HeMed Reviews 

253
•
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

3.4

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Considering 223 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Consumers consistently find the digital platform very easy to navigate and truly appreciate the straightforward, well-structured weight loss programs. Many people note successful results, effective medical treatments, and consistently helpful support from the team throughout their personal weight loss journeys. However, some reviewers were not happy with frustrating complications regarding refunds and the overall customer service team. A few people mentioned that getting in touch with representatives was extremely difficult when unexpected issues suddenly arose. Some consumers also experienced significant problems when trying to cancel their plans or obtain money back.

What people talk about most

Service

Consumers find service to be ambiguous, with some reviewers praising the prompt support, helpful advice, and... See more

Product

Customers consistently note ambiguous experiences with product, as reviewers highlight successful weight loss... See more

Customer service

Users describe ambiguous interactions with customer service, noting that while some reviewers experienced... See more

User experience

Clients share ambiguous opinions on user experience, as some reviewers find the application easy to navigate,... See more

Refund

People report negative experiences with refund due to strict policies and unexpected denials after... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The product works. I'd like another blood test to see what differences there are now to when I started.

Company replied

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Too intrusive - I don't want to have a video call when I take medication or note my weight. Data collection inconsistent. The first renewal I was asked a questionnaire which must have driven the... See more

Company replied

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Beware the tie-in periods in their subscriptions. This isn't an online pharmacy, this is a company looking to sell you a subscription to something, with small print and 21-day cancellation perio... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing to complain about having lost coming up to 4 stone in 9 months, the entire HeMed experience has certainly been worthwhile for me. Blood sugar levels and blood pressure both now e... See more

Company replied


Company details


Contact info

3.4

Average

TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

253 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

At Trustpilot, it's all about human content. This business can also access our AI-assisted response tool which helps them draft replies.

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.4

All reviews

(253)

233 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I found the app absolutely…unusable

I found the app absolutely incomprehensible. When you wanted to do certain things it just sends you in circles. You get referred online, then to email, then to chat bot. All I wanted to do was change my dosage but I had no idea how to and no idea how to get the information. In the end I just cancelled and went with another provider.

I did however like the little bag of tricks that came with the first order though.

30 April 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear that your experience with the app did not meet your expectations.

We understand how frustrating it can be when you are trying to complete a simple task, such as requesting a dosage change, and are unable to easily find the information or pathway you need. We are continuously working to improve both the app experience and the support available to patients, and we appreciate this feedback.

For dosage changes, patients can request adjustments through their refill questionnaire, where our clinical team reviews progress, side effects, weight loss outcomes and any other relevant information before making prescribing decisions. We’re sorry if this process was not clear during your time with us.

We also regret that you felt passed between different communication channels when seeking assistance. We strive to provide a consistent experience across the app, email and support channels, and we appreciate your comments as they help us identify areas for improvement.

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the welcome pack. While we are disappointed that we were unable to retain you as a patient, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and wish you all the best on your continued weight loss journey.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

If I could give 0 stars I would

If I could give 0 stars I would. Was miss sold a 12 month plan. No mention of the price being 'first order price'(this has recently been changed and is now on the website), no mention that blue light discount is only applicable with first order(again, has recently changed on the website), and a less than helpful customer service team on the phone (rigidly automated, clearly reading scripts). The contact number itself was extremely difficult to find. Tried to cancel my second prescription which has been approved but not dispatched and was told I couldn't and I would still receive the pen and be charged for it (£164 instead of an expected £83.20 because we had a referral discount). Was then told that to cancel the plan, it would cost £75. HeMed (and SheMed as my wife bought into the same plan) have misled consumers with the charges of the plans. Prices not as advertised.

29 June 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear that you feel this way and that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We aim to be transparent about our pricing and programme structure. Our 12-month commitment plans display the promotional first-month price alongside the subsequent monthly pricing on our website during the sign-up process. Similarly, Blue Light Card discounts are promotional offers applied to eligible first orders, and the applicable terms are provided as part of the offer details.
We appreciate that pricing and subscription arrangements should always feel clear and easy to understand, and we are sorry if this was not your experience.

Regarding cancellations, all customers are required to review and accept our terms and conditions before completing their purchase. These terms outline the commitment period, cancellation requirements and any applicable fees associated with early termination of a commitment plan. Once a prescription has been clinically approved and progressed through our prescribing process, it may not be possible to cancel that order.

We are also sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the support you received from our team. We strive to provide consistent and professional assistance across all communication channels, and we regret that you felt this fell short of expectations.

A member of our support team will be in touch to investigate your experience further and provide any additional clarification where appropriate.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I’m putting on weight!

I’m putting on weight!! I took jabs, cut down on food intake, began a little exercise on put on 4lbs in a week!!!

27 June 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with your progress so far.

Weight loss journeys can vary significantly between individuals, and short-term fluctuations in weight can occur for a number of reasons. For this reason, clinicians typically assess progress over a longer period rather than based on a single week's results.

If you are concerned about your progress or feel that your treatment is not working as expected, we would encourage you to raise this through your refill questionnaire so that our clinical team can review your progress, current dosage, lifestyle factors and any concerns you may have. This allows us to provide personalised guidance and determine whether any adjustments or additional support may be appropriate.

We understand how frustrating this experience can feel and would welcome the opportunity to support you further.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Practical weight loss

Absolutely professional experience.
Everything clearly explained. Deliveries on time. Pharmaceutical team constantly reviewing your progress. Fully recommended.

7 June 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value and service

I’ve been a customer for six months now and can confidently say that the competitive pricing, reliable delivery times, and smooth order processing are far better than any other weight loss service I’ve used previously. The initial blood tests and the recent addition of loyalty rewards and discounts are also strong added benefits. Overall, I don’t think any other service in the UK compares to Hemed so I'll happily give them the full 5*

18 June 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I’ve had a really positive experience…

I’ve had a really positive experience with HeMed Weight Loss so far. One thing that stood out to me was that they don’t just hand you a prescription and send you on your way. Before starting, they included comprehensive blood testing at no extra cost, which looked at things like heart health markers, liver function, thyroid health, cholesterol, and other key indicators. It made me feel like they were trying to understand the bigger picture of my health rather than just focusing on weight loss alone.

The app has also been surprisingly easy to use. Everything from scheduling appointments to tracking progress is organized in one place, and I always know where to find my information. The clinical support has been excellent too. whenever I’ve had questions about my results, medication, or side effects, I’ve been able to get guidance from the team.

Overall, HeMed feels much more personalised and medically thorough than other weight loss programs I’ve looked into. The combination of detailed health testing, a user-friendly app, and ongoing clinical support has made the whole process feel safe, supportive, and sustainable.

15 June 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

An absolute scam

An absolute scam
Firstly I placed an order as I had Reed the promotions on their website. It clearly states for three months medication £214 after my first month it then said I had to pay again when I went onto complain. Everyone said the same thing it doesn't mean three months at £214. It means you are locked in for three months and have to pay £214 a month I wish I could post the advert on here so you could see how cunning they are with wording. They also have another promotion starting at £59 apparently that isn't for the medication you want it's always for the one you don't want and thirdly it Another promotion said that you don't have to go backwards you can start. You don't have to start from the beginning. You can start from where you left off with other companies when you question this they say you needed to tell us within the first month which I already had because I filled it out on the form in the beginning. STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE THEY ARE CON ARTISTS.

12 June 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We appreciate that pricing and promotional offers can be frustrating if they are not understood in the way intended. Our commitment plans are outlined during the sign-up process, on our website, and within our terms and conditions prior to checkout. The pricing displayed for our commitment programmes reflects the monthly cost of treatment during the agreed commitment period rather than a single payment covering the entire duration.
Similarly, introductory offers and promotional pricing are subject to specific eligibility criteria, treatment selections, and programme terms, which are detailed alongside the relevant offer.

In relation to continuing treatment from another provider, patients are asked to provide details of their previous medication history as part of the onboarding process so that our clinical team can assess the most appropriate and safe starting point. Any prescribing decisions are made following a review of the information available at the time.

We have recently responded to your query and provided all the necessary information regarding the pricing and the plan. If you have any further questions, please feel free to respond to us via email.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Felt really pushy

Felt really pushy, did blood test the video call was a bit much to be honest gave me anxiety. When I cancelled refused a refund! Out right thieves….

And given your reply below, you didn’t offer anything you point blank refused. Don’t just make it up as you go along…. Cowboys

12 June 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We're sorry to hear that parts of the process felt pushy. Our clinical and screening requirements are designed to ensure that treatment is safe and appropriate for every patient, but we understand that these steps can sometimes feel overwhelming.

Regarding your refund request, full refunds are available when a cancellation is received before the blood test kit has been dispatched. Unfortunately, your cancellation request was received after dispatch. As the blood test kit is a sealed medical product, it cannot be returned, reused, or refunded once sent due to health and safety regulations.

That said, we always aim to be fair. As a gesture of goodwill and outside the scope of our terms and conditions, we offered a partial refund for the portion of the service that had not yet been provided.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we wish you all the best moving forward.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Product & support

This is a really easy process to use - self serve option, easy to navigate on app via mobile device, takes clear pictures of scales with no issues! The initial interactive session when taking bloods was also easy to follow. Each check in point really easy to follow. Wouldn't hesitate in using. The results so far on WEGOVY are fantastic, its not just medication but also healthly food choices is a massive push also.

1 June 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really quick and efficient onboarding…

Really quick and efficient onboarding service. Blood test was easy to complete at home by yourself and results same through quickly so although it may seem like an extra hurdle compared to others, it’s a great touch to be able to get a full insight into your bodies current composition and I look forward to seeing the improved results when I do another.

24 April 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I cancelled my subscription before the…

I cancelled my subscription before the medication had been dispatched and requested a refund, but this was refused. Despite my cancellation request, the medication was still sent out, and the company would not accept a return.

Customer service was extremely disappointing throughout the process, with little willingness to help or resolve the issue. Overall, a very frustrating experience.

1 May 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and that you felt unsupported by our customer service. This is certainly not how we wish our patients to feel. Our cancellation policy, detailed on both the app and the website, requires you to contact us to submit a cancellation request. Once the request is made, a 21-day notice period is applied to your account. Please note that if this 21-day notice is not provided before your next scheduled payment date, you will be charged for that upcoming payment cycle. Your participation and payments will then be cancelled for the cycle immediately following that charge. If you would like us to review your specific case further, our support team is ready to assist you and examine the communication you have provided.

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look