Spacious, very clean, and perfect for a family stay with plenty of room to relax after a day outdoors. The location was excellent — quiet and convenient, yet still close to Whistler Village. It was ea... See more
Company replied

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more
To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more
Created with AI, based on recent reviews
Finding a great vacation rental should be the easy part of your trip. At Leavetown, it is. We offer thousands of properties across Canada, the USA, the UK, and France, from cozy mountain cabins to beachfront escapes and city apartments worth staying in. Whatever your destination, we have options. We're 100% employee-owned, and it shows. Our guest support team is available 24/7 by phone, email, or chat, made up of real people who are genuinely invested in making your stay great. Not bots. Not a ticketing queue. Actual humans who pick up. Every booking comes with our best price guarantee. Find a better rate elsewhere and we'll match it. Staying longer? Our extended-stay rates make remote work and longer adventures genuinely affordable. Your next trip should be memorable for the right reasons. We make sure of it.
Suite 400 319 W. Hastings St. , V6B 1H6, Vancouver, Canada
Asks customers to review
This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative
Replied to 66% of negative reviews
Typically replies within 2 weeks
How this company uses Trustpilot
See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.
I'm not surprised the reviews are so low here now I've had my own experience.
I was attempting to book through AirBNB and had a few questions about the opening times of some facilities of a specific resort I was hoping to stay at, as this was a factor in whether I booked or not.
I understand things can change and there may be site-specific work that arises, but they wouldn't even reach out to the resort to check what availability could be anticipated, which was information I relied upon to make a booking.
The customer service was non-existent, an employee was extremely rigid and unpleasant in her approach.

Reply from Leavetown
Waiting 9 days for a rental deposit reimbursement.
They appear to have only instructed the reimbursement 3 days after I left the property.., a typical scam by such agencies as why do they need to hold on longer than my day of checkout?
The apartment in Chelsea London had not been professionally cleaned - there was food from previous tenant still in the refrigerator
Kitchen sink area had rotten food smell as drainage area needed to be cleaned. On further investigation it appears this has been alerted to them in other user reviews of the property.. so much for customer care (zero care)
I would be wary of using such an operator

Reply from Leavetown
Please do not ever rent or lease from Leavetown Vacations. They are a host on VRBO. I had multiple problems with a rental unit in Truckee CA. They tried to lay blame on Northstar resorts and Northstar resorts try to lay blame on Leavetown. It just got disgusting to deal with so I just left it alone until today. I saw a review from my previous stay and the host said they reimbursed me for the horrible stay. I received nothing. Just dishonest and slimy people. I want to make sure that I let unsuspecting travelers know not to deal with them because during the entire stay I couldn’t stop thinking about how this rental should not be listed and how bad this experience would be for other travelers especially with kids.
Very sad that businesses like this take advantage of people.

Reply from Leavetown
Tried to book holiday accommodation with them In Portugal. Simple request like can you tell me the measurement of a bed and this has proven impossible. They do not know the measurements of the beds on the properties that they are marketing. All they will tell you is, it will be from 137 cm to 150 cm which is fine if you are vertically challenged but not good if you are a fully grown adult.

Reply from Leavetown
Just a warning to friends who travel. I recently booked what looked like a nice place through a company called LEAVETOWN. Stay away from these people. We arrived at the property in Madison WI to cheer our son on in an Ironman event there.
The elevator and phones were not working. Older people with various mobility issues dragging luggage up stairs.
The provided hairdryer caught fire and when we reported were told “this happens a lot.” They cut the circuit breaker “to keep us safe”.
The property looked nothing like the pictures (they told us pictures were just meant to be “representative” not the actual place.). Overall it was a sad little place with worn furniture and limited outlets. Sort of early 2000s left to go to seed. The “provided” breakfast was sad with cold eggs.
We asked for a refund of one night of the four so we could get out of there as soon as the race was over. They said no, not possible. Again. Avoid LEAVETOWN for any travel plans.

Reply from Leavetown
Really helpful and respond to queries very quickly !

Reply from Leavetown
I will NEVER ever book through Leavetown again.....
I booked an aparthotel in Colmar for the Easter weekend. I got the confirmation, and serverel other emails (now your stay is soon coming up etc.) at different days, and I even asked questions that they answered.
Then suddenly 2 days before the stay they canceled my booking in the afternoon (1,5 day before we were supposed to be there!)
They had made a mistake and were sorry, but I can't use their excuses. I could use another similar place to stay, but they were not able to provide me with that. And they dident even offer to pay a bit og give a discount to another trip.
Instead I had to start al over with the search 1,5 day before Easter where everything is booked everywhere.
I am still speechless that this can happen, that they are allowed to do that without any consequences. I tried to give my warning review at Leavetown through Airbnb where I found the appartement, but Leavetown will only allow people who have a booking to write, and they just canceled mine, so I was not able to.
Furthermore I have to wait 5 days to get my money back, even though I had to spent money (even more, since we are so close to Easter now) on a now booking.

Reply from Leavetown
We recently stayed at the Marriott resort in Hutchinson Bay and was booked through LeaveTown. We paid over $7,000.00 to stay there for two weeks
THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE.
Upon our arrival and check in to our room in the Sandpiper Building on February 11, we encountered a dirty bathroom, run down conditions of the living area, lighting that did not work, carpeting that was fraying and DIRTY in all areas of the condo, bulbs missing in lighting fixtures. I have photos of all this. It smelled.
We were then moved to another room, which I believe was Room 3207. Upon arrival there, we met a worker who was trying to fix the air conditioner which was very loud. I didn’t even give that room a look around…we asked to be moved.
Third Room is NOT the charm – Our 3rd room unit 3307. Below is a list of what we encountered there.
• Dishwasher is extremely outdated and not properly secured to cabinetry. It is poor carpentry. Needs to be installed properly.
• The fridge door would not stay closed. The seal is old. We requested a new fridge, but we were told that all available fridges have been given out. We then had to prop our cooler to the fridge door to keep it closed enough so our items didn’t go bad.
• Carpet has stains and is gross
• Coffee maker was broken (this was replaced)
• Bathroom sink didn’t drain (my husband cleaned out hair etc. from the drain)
• Shelf in shower was broken so there was no where to put any bottle of shampoo, etc while in the shower (this was fixed for us)
• A/C is extremely loud
• Front door to the unit was busted up and is difficult to open You had to pull the door hard to make it latch and lock. It looked like, at some point, that someone had tried to break in.
• Lighting in unit is poor and bulbs were burnt out. Kitchen fixture was full of dead bugs! Gross!
• The door to the balcony did not lock.
• There were not enough utensils in the room. We had to ask for a bowl to make a salad! There was a list of what should have been in the condo regarding utensils – for exampled it listed a can opener and there wasn’t one. We couldn’t even open a can of corn and when we requested a can opener, we were met with not so nice responses of “rooms do not come with one” even though the cabinet had a listing for housekeeping and a can opener was on that list. We had to go out and buy one.
• Couch smelled like mildew! That is unacceptable. This was hard for me to get past.
As our time progressed and during the second week of our stay, the TV in the bedroom wouldn’t shut off and the volume wouldn’t work. Seriously wouldn’t shut off. We changed the batteries in the remote – still would not work. We had to unplug the TV so we could go to sleep.
Below are other problems we encountered outside of our room
• We went for breakfast at the resort restaurant – Baja Grill - We wanted to order off the menu at breakfast in the Baja grill, but were told that the oven was broken.
• Pool at Sandpiper needs serious updating and repair.
• The work out facility equipment was broken;
• Most outdoor railings around property are rusted and gross
• Ice Machine is broken 3rd Floor. We had to go up or down for ice.
• Elevators randomly take you to the wrong floor. Yes, the wrong floor. Punch 3 and sometimes it takes you to 4 and resets and then we’d push 3 AGAIN and eventually we would get to floor 3. This happened on numerous occasions.
• Foosball table by the Latitudes bar was filthy.

Reply from Leavetown
Dealing with Gordon property management was very easy and prompt responses as well as helpful. We weren’t able to make our reservation due to a freak accident and they graciously put our needs first and with that we will definitely be using them again when we are able.
Thank you again!

Reply from Leavetown
I booked a condo in Vail for January that slept 15 people through VRBO and Leavetown. Full payment was taken by Leavetown for the reservation. About a week later they emailed to tell me my reservation was canceled. I contacted them and they said it was a technological error and it was unfortunate. I explained I had 15 people coming from 6 cities across the US and it would be impossible to find another place that slept 15 people in that location and with the amenities I wanted without now paying probably 5 times more than my previous reservation. Both Leavetown and VRBO said they would assist me in finding another location. After and hour or so of work by both parties they both said their weren't any other properties available and left it up to me to find my own. Neither offered any compensation. Very horrible experience. I would never be comfortable booking with Leavtown and I am now unsure of VRBO.

Reply from Leavetown
This property is simply amazing. The condo is updated, the view is amazing, and it is within walking distance of our favorite beach. The photos on the website are fully accurate. I cannot say enough positive things about this property or our interaction with Leavetown. Do not hesitate to book this property. We will definitely be back!!

Reply from Leavetown
We ended up having to cancel our reservation. There was no hassle and no problem. They were pleasant and cooperative. I will most definitely use their service again.

Reply from Leavetown
My experience with Leavetown has been awesome so far and I haven't even arrived at our condo we booked due to, of course, flight cancellations and rebooking. I booked one month in Mexico by finding the property on air bnb, but was advised by the host I would be given a monthly discount if I spoke with an agent through the live chat option on the Leavetown. It was super easy to book with the agent, as soon as I opened the chat I was speaking to an actual HUMAN, which is unheard of in this day and age. So that was a plus. She applied the discount for me and we were all set. We were suppose to head out today, but as we arrived at the airport we were informed out flight was cancelled. While waiting in like to rebook our flights, I was able to chat with an agent again easily through the live chat, and was told that we would adjust the stay by an extra day with no additional cost. Honestly, you don't know how happy I was that it was so easy and they were so accommodating. I've had previous experiences with booking trough Air bnb that, in my opinion, gives the hosts too much power to abuse if they so choose to.
It was just refreshing to be treated like a human being during this pandemic and not just someone to be taken advantage of. Thank you!

Reply from Leavetown
Hi ,
I booked this flat for 2 months not for me but for my employee . Everything is OK , nothing bad .
Apartment very clean , confortable and in a good position.
I really appreciated booking with Yasmin. She was clear , patience and especially with explanations .

Reply from Leavetown
My family and I recently went on a trip to Universal and booked through Leavetown to stay at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa in Orlando. Upon arrival at 1am, the resort gave us keys to a two bedroom and two bath when we reserved a three bedroom and two bath. When we told the front desk that we were given the wrong room, they told us that we had to call the third party (Leavetown) and that they did not have a three bedroom available anyway. The resort employees blamed Leavetown for the incorrect reservation and told us to call to deal with the problem. We had an email showing the reservation confirmation number as well as the information that showed that we had reserved a three bedroom. I called Leavetown and spoke to Marc Gardiola who verified that we did reserve a three bedroom and that he would speak with the front desk to fix this situation. After Marc spoke with the front desk, it turned out that the resort had incorrectly made the reservation, and we ended up getting our three bedroom and two bath that we had originally reserved (when the resort originally told us that they no longer has a three bedroom for the time that we were staying at the resort). Marc was not only helpful but also had excellent customer service and confirmed the correct information for us. I am grateful for him taking the time to speak with the hotel to fix this problem; otherwise, the resort would not have helped us in any way.

Reply from Leavetown
I stayed in a Leavetown in Banff with my boyfriend for two weeks, and we had a great experience there. The unit was in Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, which was just outside of town and a quick hop onto the highway to Lake Louise and other destinations nearby. We did experience a leak in our kitchen, but the hotel maintenance team fixed it within a day.
The hotel itself had even more amenities than what we saw on Leavetown, like a squash and tennis courts, which was a positive surprise.

Reply from Leavetown
Leavetown makes things right if you have any issues. I thank them for responding and resolving my concerns in a fair and quick way. Looking forward to a future stay!

Reply from Leavetown
Exceptional customer service. I would use them again anytime!

Reply from Leavetown
Property was great. Clean and everything we needed for a fantastic stay. Would definitely recommend to others.

Reply from Leavetown
We've used Leavetown a number of times and have always found them professional and really responsive. We booked our ski holiday with them but couldn't travel due to Covid. They refunded as soon as we notified them and we've just rebooked the same property with them for this coming season. In such uncertain times for travel, it's great to see a company providing reliable and professional service. Thank you everyone at Leavetown.

Reply from Leavetown
Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.
We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.
Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.
Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.
Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.