Legion Precision Weapon Systems Reviews 

352
•
TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

4.7

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Bought a LPWS TTB edition. Looks great, shoots better than my Staccato XC, and it’s not even close. I have a lot of top tier 2011’s, Infinity, Atlas, Taran Tactical, and the LPWS are such a steal for... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Legion Precision is exactly that...Precision...the machining is meticulous, well executed, and utterly beautiful. Now let's talk about the application of the Cerekote...the execution of the black mult... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I own the No.2 of 5 LPWS Chiraq Ported Tactical Toolbox Edition, and with ~3-4k rounds through it, it has been flawless! The fit and finish is fantastic. Right out of the box, the slide feels like it’... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Legion Precision is an absolute top notch shop. The quality & performance is unmatched. I purchased a ported 2011 (Chiraq) model from them and its honestly one of the most incredible pistols I've eve... See more

Company details

  1. Outdoor sports shop

Written by the company

P320, Apex tactical, cerakote, glock, poly 80 completion kits, bulk mags, custom, sig sauer, blank slides, minimalist slides,


Contact info

4.7

Excellent

TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

352 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

4.7

All reviews

(352)

1 review in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered an optic cut for my slide

I ordered an optic cut for my slide. The price was great, turn around time was quick, and finished product was excellent. I wish more companies operated as well as Legion Precision.

23 September 2020
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Company!

So far nothing but great products and service! I recommend Legion and will continue to buy from them for my future builds!

16 September 2020
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The slide was exactly what I wanted

The slide was exactly what I wanted. There aren’t many options for gen 5 out there that are worth the money. But tactical tool box did a review on this slide and sealed the deal. Customer service is top notch also, I’ve never spoke with anyone as friendly or emailed anyone as responsive.

15 September 2020
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Contacted customer service because I…

Contacted customer service because I was dissatisfied with the cerakote because the website didn’t display the color and the color was different than what I found on google. Individual who replied basically told me oh well, sucks to suck. I will never use this company again and will additionally be contacting the better business bureau and ensuring that every soldier I serve with, have served with and will serve with won’t be a customer at legion precision.

15 September 2020
Unprompted review
Legion Precision Weapon Systems logo

Reply from Legion Precision Weapon Systems

'Ljbscuba@gmail.com' submitted the form from your 'Contact Us' page
Inbox
x

Contact Form
Sep 14, 2020, 1:08 PM (19 hours ago)
to me

'Ljbscuba@gmail.com' submitted the form from your 'Contact Us' page
A user has submitted the contact form on your store.

Here are their details:
Full Name: Lacy browning
Email Address: Ljbscuba@gmail.com
Phone Number: ******7179
Order Number: 9961
My slide was not the color is was supposed to be.
Legion Precision
http://legion-precision.com/

Legion Precision is powered by BigCommerce. Launch your own store for free with BigCommerce.

Legion Precision
Sep 14, 2020, 1:12 PM (19 hours ago)
---------- Forwarded message --------- From: Contact Form contactform@bigcommerce.com Date: Mon, Sep 14, 2020, 1:08 PM Subject: 'Ljbscuba@gmail.com' submitted

Legion Precision
Sep 14, 2020, 1:14 PM (19 hours ago)
What color did you order?

Lacy Browning
Sep 14, 2020, 1:13 PM (19 hours ago)
Barrett bronze. There’s absolutely nothing bronze about it. It looks like a Hershey’s chocolate bar On Mon, Sep 14, 2020 at 4:11 PM Legion Precision legionprec

Legion Precision
1:16 PM (19 hours ago)
That is Barrett bronze. I am the one who painted it. Thanks On Mon, Sep 14, 2020, 1:13 PM Lacy Browning ljbscuba@gmail.com wrote: Barrett bronze. There’s abso

Lacy Browning
1:16 PM (19 hours ago)
to me

Seriously? That’s your response? Maybe go get your eyes checked to see if there’s some mystical form of color blindness that omits brown or bronze. Don’t worry. I’ll be sure to contact the better business Bureau And definitely ensure that none of the thousands of members of the 82nd airborne division where I work don’t use your company.


Legion Precision
Attachments
1:27 PM (18 hours ago)
to Lacy

Well I am not sure what sort of response you were looking for.

You placed the order and chose Barret Bronze.

you sent an email that I responded to the email.

So I attached a picture from cerakote's website. The picture looks just like what you described.

Thanks


--
Carl Woodard
Mgr.
Legion Precision LLC
www.legion-precision.com
480-476-3006
Sent from Windows 10 mobile device
Attachments area

Lacy Browning
Mon, Sep 14, 1:34 PM (18 hours ago)
to me

First, maybe not respond with basically an oh well get fucked message. Second, maybe have it displayed on your trash website what colors you have. Instead of forcing customers to check google. Because the Barrett bronze I found, wasn’t Hershey’s shit brown. You could have responded with something like “sir, I do apologize but that is what our Barrett bronze looks like. If we can we’d love to assist you in resolving this problem” but instead you decided to be a chode and say oh well get fucked. But don’t worry. I’ll make sure that nobody in the division ever has to deal with your work or piss poor customer service again.


LET'S TAKE A LOOK AT THE CUSTOMERS INITIAL EMAIL.


Full Name: Lacy browning
Email Address: Ljbscuba@gmail.com
Phone Number: ******7179
Order Number: 9961
My slide was not the color is was supposed to be.


IF YOU ARE ATTEMPTING TO FIX ISSUE, PLEASE EXPLAIN WHAT THE PROBLEM IS. IF YOU SEND AN 11 WORD EMAIL, YOU WILL GET A RESPONSE COMPARABLE TO YOUR EMAIL. I HAVE ALWAYS RESPONDED TO EMAILS EQUIVALENT TO WHAT I HAVE RECEIVED. SO AFTER RESPONDING THAT IS THE COLOR THE CUSTOMER ORDERED, LETS LOOK AT HIS NEXT RESPONSE.


Lacy Browning
1:16 PM (19 hours ago)
to me

Seriously? That’s your response? Maybe go get your eyes checked to see if there’s some mystical form of color blindness that omits brown or bronze. Don’t worry. I’ll be sure to contact the better business Bureau And definitely ensure that none of the thousands of members of the 82nd airborne division where I work don’t use your company.

TO ME, THIS ONLY SHOWS THE CUSTOMER WANTED TO ARGUE AND BE CONDESCENDING ABOUT THE COLOR HE CHOOSE. NOTHING STATED "HOW CAN WE FIX THIS?" WHEN YOU START SAYING I NEED MY EYES CHECKED AND THREATENING CONTACTING THE BBB FOR YOUR MISTAKE, MY RESPONSE WILL BECOME VERY LIMITED.


Lacy Browning
Sep 14, 2020, 1:34 PM (18 hours ago)
to me

First, maybe not respond with basically an oh well get fucked message. Second, maybe have it displayed on your trash website what colors you have. Instead of forcing customers to check google. Because the Barrett bronze I found, wasn’t Hershey’s shit brown. You could have responded with something like “sir, I do apologize but that is what our Barrett bronze looks like. If we can we’d love to assist you in resolving this problem” but instead you decided to be a chode and say oh well get fucked. But don’t worry. I’ll make sure that nobody in the division ever has to deal with your work or piss poor customer service again.

LAST BUT NOT LEAST, HIS FINAL RESPONSE STILL DID NOT ASK HOW CAN WE FIX THIS.
TYPICALLY CUSTOMERS WILL CONTACT US ABOUT THE COLORS PRIOR TO PURCHASING IF THERE IS A QUESTION. MOST OF OUR PRODUCTS WILL REFER YOU TO CERAKOTE'S WEBSITE.

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND, IF WE MAKE A MISTAKE, WE WILL RECTIFY IT, ASAP, AT NO COST TO THE CUSTOMER. BUT, IF THE CUSTOMER MAKES A MISTAKE, THE CUSTOMER WILL HAVE TO PAY TO RECTIFY HIS OR HER MISTAKE.

IN CONCLUSION, WHEN YOU ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH A PRODUCT YOU RECEIVE FROM US, PLEASE USE YOUR BIG WORDS (PREFERABLY AT A HIGH SCHOOL LEVEL AND NOT AT A 3RD GRADE LEVEL), TO CLEARLY EXPLAIN THE WHO, WHAT, WHEN, WHERE ,AND WHY YOU HAVE AN ISSUE. I ALWAYS SPEAK AT THE LEVEL THE CUSTOMER IS SPEAKING TO ME AT, SO I AM NOT SPEAKING DOWN TO ANY CUSTOMER.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Great customer service, awesome price with included shipping, and saved some money too.Looks great in my Gen 4 Glock.

14 September 2020
Unprompted review
Legion Precision Weapon Systems logo

Reply from Legion Precision Weapon Systems

Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best First Impression!!!!

If I could give 100 stars I would. Both the owner and his wife were amazing and a joy to work with. I called 3 times in like an hour and they were both really patient and answered all of my questions. Just waiting for the slide to arrive! But I'm sure it will be top notch!

10 September 2020
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Bad Customer Service...Great Item...(I assume)

Called Legion Precision (LP) to ask questions about trigger kits for my M&P 2.0 SHIELD. Apparently there was a communication breakdown and I was given the item number for the 2.0. I placed the order online, as I wanted a custom cerakote trigger. When the trigger kit arrived it was the wrong part. Called LP to try to return and get the correct trigger kit and LP pretty much blamed it on me. I am confident the trigger kit works great, but have concerns with the bad business practice/integrity issues.

28 August 2020
Unprompted review
Legion Precision Weapon Systems logo

Reply from Legion Precision Weapon Systems

If you are the buyer of the zombie green trigger, this review is a stark contrast of our phone conversation. If the customer purchases a cerakoted trigger and chooses the wrong trigger as this buyer did, the item cannot be returned.
To question our integrity for your mistake, is the actual bad practice.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Product and even better customer service.

This was my first time using Legion Precision and I could not be happier. Not a whole lot of companies offer Gen 5 slides ready to ship and with the internals it was a really great price.
My breaking in process was slightly delayed because originally my gen 5 slide shipped with the wrong back plate cover. I sent an email to LP and within minutes received a response apologizing for the mixup and a new backplate was in the mail.
Slide runs smooth after first range visit and my HS507C fits nice and snug. I love the slide serrations. Deep enough for easy manipulation but does not cut into skin during appendix carry. The cerekote job looks amazing also.
Bottom line I am extremely happy with Legion Precision and would highly recommend them to anyone.

19 August 2020
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Placed an order and was immediately…

Placed an order and was immediately cancelled without reasoning

18 August 2020
Unprompted review
Legion Precision Weapon Systems logo

Reply from Legion Precision Weapon Systems

Please note, our legal stuff page and each item has a disclosure stating non ffl items must ship to the billing address.
So since you did notice it was cancelled immediately, but did not call nor email, only shows this review is because I seen the fraud from a mile away.
Do not be mad that we did not ship you free stuff. Just move on to the next website and see if shipping a product to the other side of the USA in relationship to the billing address will work.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I think there should be more about my…

I think there should be more about my order, like some page that I could track my order and where it is located.

13 August 2020
Unprompted review
Legion Precision Weapon Systems logo

Reply from Legion Precision Weapon Systems

This is not what reviews are for. On the home page of my website, it clearly outlines leadtime. If you have a question about lead time, either call or send an email to check status providing we are past the lead time listed on the homepage.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

DISAPPOINTED OPERATIONS!!!

An order was placed on 7/24, the parts ordered were non FFL. I contacted CS and they put my order on hold because I choose to send parts to different address, they then changed the status to fulfilling and CSR said order will be delivered the latest the following day, I did checked 4 days after and the order was still in same status. Then I checked with them again and they replied that order will take 5-7 days to ship and notice was in website. Well I went to website to find the note. And yes it was there BUT in dark RED background and BLACK letters is almost invisible and not legible. So then I decided to cancel the order and Carl Woodard Mgr. Legion Precision LLC who was NOT apologetic at ALL! or offer a solution like I will make sure it ships soon, he sent me a response of my request that order was cancel and money refunded. I searched and choose them because of reviews but seems like my order was NOT important for them. I will definitely make sure I share my bad experience. I went to an other vendor and gotten a better experience and did NOT hide behind the pandemia and exposed their lazy way to conduct business. IF your business has increased and have lack of help HIRE MORE PEOPLE!!! there are great TALENTED people out of work and will help you process orders and have happy customers, because ONE unhappy and dissatisfied customer is sharing a really disappointing story, ME! Please stay away from this place.
UPDATE! Just got the reply from John Doe and you can tell the way he expressed himself very unprofessional. He clearly did not read the post and went ballistic because is true what was written. I called 2 days after I placed the order because I needed to know what "manual confirmation needed " meant, and by the way I called and spoke with a female. And then we squared off that my ordered needed to be sent to billing address, then on 5th day order was still under fulfillment although csr, lied on shipping promise. A true bad business and yes you needed to apologize for your incompetence way to run a business.
2-UPDATE. Clearly this person lost his marbles. He can not stand one client writing an HONEST review and obviously taking the time to unmask his lack of professionalism. I have never had an experience like this where someone or perhaps owner is actually acting like a child. I will suggest one more thing, please learn how to cut/paste and adding your duplicated notes, this demonstrates AGAIN how LAZY and disorganized this business runs. Shame, Shame, in perspective, a BULLY, Lazy, disorganized, no customer service skills, unprofessional, and lastly taking extra time to THREATEN me to choose my words going forward. Is not someone who you need to speak with. I am glad I sent an email to have proof, without it I would look like him.

1 August 2020
Unprompted review
Legion Precision Weapon Systems logo

Reply from Legion Precision Weapon Systems

So here is the email chain between me and this customer.

order#9788
Trash
x

Legion Precision legionprecision@gmail.com
Thu, Jul 30, 8:26 AM (3 days ago)
to dayala03

This message has been deleted. Restore message
On our website it states shipping lead time is 5 to 7 days. Your order was placed on the 7-24-2020. Your order is in the process of being shipped.

Thanks

--
Carl Woodard
Mgr.
Legion Precision LLC
www.legion-precision.com
480-476-3006
Sent from Windows 10 mobile device

David
Thu, Jul 30, 8:35 AM (3 days ago)
to me

This message has been deleted. Restore message
Is it possible to cancel the order? Is unacceptable. Agent on the phone confirmed it was going to be shipped the following day yesterday.
--
David

Legion Precision legionprecision@gmail.com>
Thu, Jul 30, 8:41 AM (3 days ago)
to David

This message has been deleted. Restore message
Order cancelled and refund issued.

Thanks


Legion Precision legionprecision@gmail.com
Thu, Jul 30, 8:44 AM (3 days ago)
to David

This message has been deleted. Restore message
My bad order shipped yesterday.

Thanks


David
Thu, Jul 30, 8:45 AM (3 days ago)
to me

This message has been deleted. Restore message
No worries, thanks for the update! Do you have a tracking number?
--
David

Legion Precision legionprecision@gmail.com
Thu, Jul 30, 8:52 AM (3 days ago)
to David

This message has been deleted. Restore message
Sorry you put the wrong order number.

We cancelled the order and issued a refund after checking the order with your email address.

Thanks


David
Thu, Jul 30, 8:59 AM (3 days ago)
to me

This message has been deleted. Restore message
“It takes 20 years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it. If you think about that, you’ll do things differently.” – Warren Buffet
--
David


When you sent an email requesting the order to be cancelled and it was cancelled per your request, what would I need to apologize for? You should choose your words wisely going forward. If you placed your order on 7.25.2020 then called 2 days later, but seen our shipping lead time is 5-7 days, you clearly do not realize that we are still within the 5-7 days to ship. Today being day 6 since you placed your order and left a review. If you did not want your order cancelled, you should not have sent an email requesting such.When you sent an email requesting the order to be cancelled and it was cancelled per your request, what would I need to apologize for? You should choose your words wisely going forward. If you placed your order on 7.25.2020 then called 2 days later, but seen our shipping lead time is 5-7 days, you clearly do not realize that we are still within the 5-7 days to ship. Today being day 6 since you placed your order and left a review. If you did not want your order cancelled, you should not have sent an email requesting such.

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look