Phreesia Reviews 

80
•
TrustScore 2.5 out of 5

2.7

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I paid my bill through their website and yet continued to receive notices in the mail requesting payment. It has taken 4 months of phone calls to get the issue resolved and my bill was reported to a c... See more

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I've found Phreesia's technical staff to be absolutely wonderful to work with. They are genuinely interested in our success, and work hard to make that happen. They have been very open to questions ab... See more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Re-entering the same info EVERY TIME is ridiculous. Somehow the system loses it. During the latest check-in copying insurance cards was mandatory. I'm sure it would have been mandatory for payment m... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We recently started using Phreesia at our office and the implementation has been fantastic! We have felt so supported every step of the way. We never felt alone in this process. They never did not h... See more

Company details

  1. Software company
  2. also in
  3. Software Vendor

Information provided by various external sources

Our patient intake software allows you to reduce wait times, increase profitability and enhance the patient experience with individualized care. Learn more.


Contact info

2.7

Poor

TrustScore 2.5 out of 5

80 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Replied to 4% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 2 weeks

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

2.7

All reviews

(80)

34 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

10/10

We are so glad to be partnering with Phreesia. Tejas and Ankita have been incredible resources for me and my office. No matter how many last-minute changes I requested or how many times I asked the same questions, Tejas always responded with patience and grace. The support we’ve received has been outstanding, and we couldn’t be more appreciative. Phreesia has truly saved time for our front desk, and our patients are happy with the process overall. We’re very pleased with this partnership!

17 September 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great group to work with

I've found Phreesia's technical staff to be absolutely wonderful to work with. They are genuinely interested in our success, and work hard to make that happen. They have been very open to questions about the product and very responsive to offering solutions to any question or concern we raised. They haven't been able to address all of our concerns, but there are limitations to the scope of what the product is intended to provide, and their results are excellent.

11 September 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommend Phreesia

Using Phreesia in our pediatric practice has made an incredible difference in our workflow. The digital check in process has significantly reduced paperwork and wait times, allowing our front desk team to focus more on patient care rather than manual data entry.
Patients seem to love the convenience of completing their forms from home. It has been especially helpful for collecting insurance information, co-pays and signed consent forms before the visit.
It is user friendly and integrates well with our existing EHR system.
Their support team has been AMAZING and very responsive and helpful in customizing our needs.
If you're a medical practice looking to streamline patient intake and minimize paper forms, we highly recommend Phreesia!

9 September 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

The support has been tremendous. Ankush has assisted with making changes to the workload to suit our office needs.

4 September 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A great experience

I was very stressed about setting everything up before hand and training my staff, but they made it very smooth . I had the very best team with with all of us. There was Aayushi Soni, that went over and beyond to help. She made everything go just fine. It is GREAT to be done with paper .Phreeesia does make our office life so much better.

29 July 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Highly Recommend!

Working with Phreesia was such a great choice for our practice. Kanishka Gupta & Jiya Grover were FABULOUS at helping us with implementation. They answered every questions, endlessly customized to make Phreesia work perfectly for the specific needs of our practice, and stayed with us until we were fully confident in the success of Phreesia with our practice. Everything works smoothly, easily and we continue to find new benefits frequently. Having such a great implementation team made all the difference for us!

29 August 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Fraudulent Billing / Breach of Contract

Our medical practice was approached by Phreesia, Inc. to utilize their services. However, we have never used the service, never set up a pre-session, never authorized a kickoff, and never advanced to Phase 1 of the onboarding process. At no point did we give permission to begin services or incur charges.

Despite this, Phreesia has repeatedly issued invoices and attempted to collect payment for services that were never rendered. Their own contract states that liability for fees only applies once specific phases are completed—yet we never completed or even entered Phase 1. Attempting to charge us under these circumstances is a direct violation of their own agreement and constitutes fraudulent billing practices.

We have communicated this clearly to Phreesia, yet invoices and collection attempts have continued. This behavior demonstrates not only disregard for their contractual obligations, but also a pattern of dishonest and predatory business practices.

Resolution Sought:

Immediate termination of all billing and collection attempts related to this matter.

Written confirmation from Phreesia that our practice owes no financial responsibility for services never rendered.

Investigation into the conduct of Phreesia, Inc. and its representative, Heidi Varbeg, Account Executive, for unethical and misleading practices.

This complaint is being filed in good faith to protect our business and prevent similar practices from impacting other organizations. If these billing attempts continue, we will also pursue legal remedies.

Supporting Documentation: Prior email communications with Phreesia outlining our position and contract terms (available upon request).

1 June 2025
Unprompted review
Phreesia logo

Reply from Phreesia

Thank you for sharing these details. We take billing and contract obligations seriously, and we want to review your account to ensure any invoices align with your agreement and onboarding status.

For your privacy, please email product@phreesia.com with your practice name, account email, the dates of any invoices and any onboarding materials you received. We will have your account team review the contract terms and timeline and follow up with a clear explanation and next steps.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Awful, invasive, and unsafe – I’m done with this app

This app is an absolute nightmare to use. Every single time I try to check in, I have to re-enter all of my information — medications, medical history, even my family’s medical background. It even has the audacity to ask for my Social Security number, which I will never put in an app.

On top of that, it pushes to store my credit card information and claims it’s for “convenience,” but I don’t trust that for a second. The company insists your data is “secure” and “only used for your care,” but their vague, misleading statements make it clear they’re not being transparent. This app feels like a data breach waiting to happen.

I will no longer use it to check in for appointments. Clinics using this app should reconsider forcing patients into such an invasive and poorly designed system.

21 August 2025
Unprompted review
Phreesia logo

Reply from Phreesia

Thank you for sharing your concerns about your experience. Privacy and security are our top priorities, and every Phreesia session uses a secure, multi-step authentication process to protect your information.

We understand it can feel frustrating to re-enter details at each visit. Clinical and demographic information can change over time, so your provider asks Phreesia to confirm that what they have is current. In most cases, you only need to review and update prior information, not complete everything from scratch.

If you are being asked to re-enter all information each time, please contact usersupport@phreesia.com so we can review your configuration with your provider and make improvements.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We recently started using Phreesia at…

We recently started using Phreesia at our office and the implementation has been fantastic! We have felt so supported every step of the way. We never felt alone in this process. They never did not have an answer to a question and if it was something that was not implemented, they found another alternative that worked just as well. Very smooth transition!

5 August 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Repetitive

Long, tedious and repetitive. Why should I fill out my past conditions when they are already on my file? It does not help the patient at all, does not reduce waiting time. Plus, they share your information for commercial purposes and you get unwanted emails.

28 July 2025
Unprompted review
Phreesia logo

Reply from Phreesia

Thank you for your feedback. Our mission is to make care easier every day. Phreesia works on behalf of your healthcare provider, and workflows are configured according to their specifications. The platform is designed to auto-populate information where allowed, so you only confirm what has changed.

Phreesia does not sell patient data. If you are receiving unwanted emails or being asked to repeat information, please email product@phreesia.com so we can review your experience with your provider and make improvements.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Waste of patients time

This company is ridiculous they steal 10 minutes of your time every single week to check in for an appointment. As if my time is nothing to them. I have to confirm the same information that I confirm every freaking 7 days and I'm over it. They also will use my answers to market mental Health options for treatment to me which is disgusting and absolutely should be against HIPAA. They will text you and email you constantly they will charge you incorrectly and then not refund you and the fact that it takes 10 minutes to check in for an appointment that I have every single week is unacceptable. It's not my job to check myself in that's what clinics have employees for so I'm real sorry that nobody wants to pay a receptionist anymore but I'm not going to use my time to do your work for you through this app.

21 July 2025
Unprompted review
Phreesia logo

Reply from Phreesia

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We want patients to have a great experience. For recurring visits, checking in before your appointment should help you confirm only what has changed. If you are being asked to re-enter the same information each week, we can review your configuration with your provider.

Message frequency is set by your provider, and we can help adjust your preferences. Please email usersupport@phreesia.com with your full name, the provider’s name and your visit date so we can assist.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This software is the most frustrating…

This software is the most frustrating check-in software I have ever used. They ask you to take a picture of your meds. I took a picture and uploaded it. The software simply ignored the picture that I took and made me start over. After trying this for 25 frustrating minutes, and having my picture rejected each time, I went to the next page, where it asks to list the medications instead. I listed them all. But the software would not accept the list I created. It wanted me to pick the meds from a search function, apparently. I tried that, but it would not populate the list with the meds I selected. But of course you cannot move on from the demand for a list of meds. You are simply stuck in a doo-loop, and you cannot complete the pre-registration form. Exceptionally frustrating experience.

18 July 2025
Unprompted review
Phreesia logo

Reply from Phreesia

Thank you for sharing this experience. That is not the experience we want for patients. The medications step should accept a clear photo or let you provide an accurate list. We would like to investigate what happened and make sure you can complete check-in smoothly. Please email product@phreesia.com with the provider’s name, your device and browser, the approximate time you attempted to check in and any screenshots you can share. Your feedback helps us improve.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

GOTCHA EXPERIENCE WITH PHREESIA

I have been a client of Phreesia for 2 -3 years, and I wanted to cancel my service since I engaged another vendor who provides the same service and more.When I went to cancel my service on April 13, I was told my contract auto-renewed for one year on April 1, and that I needed to cancel 60 days before my contract renewed. All my other third party vendors for Athenahealth allow cancelation either immediately or with no more than 60 days notice. This is a "gotcha " clause which I missed, but I expected some consideration since I have nbeen a client and I was only 13 days over the auto-renewal. This required a Zoom meeting with 3 people to explain the contract and tell me they will have to "take this to their leadership." Really? They need to engage their leadership for simple contract issues with a client? Furthermore, I cannot reset my password as well as change my account information and cancel my ACH without speakign with someone. What kind of modern tech company does that these days? Would not recommend doing business with this company.

9 July 2025
Unprompted review
Phreesia logo

Reply from Phreesia

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We value your partnership, and we are sorry for the frustration. Our agreements renew annually and require 60 days’ notice before the renewal date. We understand you reached out shortly after renewal and that this feels disappointing. We would like to review your account and discuss available options.

Please email product@phreesia.com with your practice name, account email, the best phone number, and the date you requested cancellation. We will have your account team review the details and follow up with next steps.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Super Easy!!!

Really loved that i could complete my check-in from my home! All my information was already populated - i just had to confirm information had changed and I could pay my copay using apple pay! 10/10!!!

1 July 2025
Unprompted review
Phreesia logo

Reply from Phreesia

We're so glad you enjoyed your experience using Phreesia!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

SO I PAY MY COPAYMENT AT THE HOSPITAL…

SO I PAY MY COPAYMENT AT THE HOSPITAL FOR A TEST. I NOW GET MY BILL WHICH THEY CREDIT ME MONEY THEN THEY TURN AROUND AND SAY I OWE MONEY BECAUSE THEY MADE A MISTAKE, THEY OWN UP TO THAT, BUT I STILL OWE A COPAYMENT AGAIN. THIS IS BS. THEY SHOULD ALL BE FIRED, WHY DIDN'T YOU JUST CREDIT ME WHAT I OWNED, BUNCH OF DA PEOPLE. VERY RUDE TOO.!!

9 June 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Just an advertising scheme not patient checkin

This is just an excuse to bombard me with unwanted ads for other medications and services. Set up in a loop so you have to see each ad twice before you can continue. Terrible experience that makes me lower my trust in the medical office using it.

8 April 2025
Unprompted review
Phreesia logo

Reply from Phreesia

Thank you for sharing your concerns about your experience. At Phreesia, privacy and consent are our top priorities. We're proud that the high-quality health information we present to patients after they’ve completed their check-in leads to better health outcomes like increased rates of diagnosis, treatment for chronic disease, preventive screenings and vaccinations, and improvements in symptoms and quality of life. Viewing relevant health content on Phreesia's platform is completely optional. Before any content appears, patients are presented with a HIPAA authorization that they can accept or decline with no impact on their medical visit. If you'd like to discuss your concerns further or provide additional feedback, please contact our team directly at privacy@phreesia.com.

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look