Banner for Sand Cloud

Sand Cloud Reviews 

2,880
•
TrustScore 4 out of 5

4.0

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Evaluating 704 reviews, reviewers had a great experience with this company. Consumers frequently mention that the various towels, blankets, and ponchos are exceptionally soft, highly absorbent, and very comfortable for relaxing at home or taking on a trip. People also appreciate the wide range of beautiful colors, durable materials, and thoughtful designs that make these versatile products wonderful gifts. Some reviewers were not happy with unexpected delivery delays and exceptionally long wait times for online orders to arrive on schedule for their events. A few other people also felt that customer support was slow to respond or difficult to reach when trying to resolve issues.

What people talk about most

Product

Reviewers highlight positive aspects of product quality, noting that the towels and blankets are comfortable,... See more

Quality

Consumers find quality to be positive, highlighting that the items are comfortable, absorbent, and made of... See more

Order

Customers consistently note ambiguous experiences with order processes, as many reviewers highlight quick... See more

Customer service

Users describe ambiguous interactions with customer service, noting that while some reviewers find the... See more

Delivery service

Customers had ambiguous experiences with delivery service, as reviewers frequently praised the quick and... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I bought Sandcloud ponchos for myself, & one as a gift. Pros: quick delivery. Generally made well. Lovely rich teal color on mine. Comfortable & absorbent. Cons: the neck hole is a little tight. The s... See more

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Roommate loved the stitch party blanket I got her for her birthday. She’s a hot sleeper so the light fabric was an excellent choice for her. Then I got the sheet set for me. I’m a cold sleeper so t... See more

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very high quality!! I took off one star because it’s a little small for a “one size” product. It barely fits my teen, he’s an athletic competitive swimmer, I bought this hoping it would last a coupl... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really like the hair towel. I’ve noticed the towel drys way faster, never feels crunchy, and my hair seems to be better as well. The hand towels are pretty great too. Definitely dry faster than... See more


Company details

  1. Beach Clothing Shop
  2. also in
  3. Fashion accessories shop

Written by the company

Sand Cloud is a beach lifestyle brand committed to enhancing your seaside adventures and protecting our oceans. Our carefully crafted, Boho-inspired towels are woven from premium Turkish cotton, delivering softness, durability, and superior absorbency. Every purchase from Sand Cloud makes a meaningful impact; we donate 10% of our profits directly to marine conservation efforts, supporting wildlife protection and ecosystem preservation. With an attractive range of eco-conscious towels, apparel, accessories, and sunscreen, we blend style with sustainability. Join the Sand Cloud family and contribute to a cleaner, healthier ocean. Your support helps us continue to make positive, lasting changes. Shop consciously, live sustainably, and enjoy the beach knowing your choice matters.


Contact info

4.0

Great

TrustScore 4 out of 5

3k reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

Replied to 92% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 1 month

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

4.0

All reviews

(2,880)

676 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Disappointed

I order two zipper pouches on May 22 and have yet to receive my package. I sent three emails to them inquiring about my package and one of was to just cancel the order and refund me the money. I have heard nothing from them and all I can see on my tracking is that the label is made. I was excited for these because the brand seems cool, so its disappointing.

24 June 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hi Audreana,

Thank you for your feedback, and we're truly sorry for the delay and the lack of communication you've experienced. We completely understand how disappointing this must be, especially when you were excited to receive your order.

We've sent you an email to discuss this further and get this resolved for you as quickly as possible.

– Sand Cloud Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I wouldn’t even give it one star

I wouldn’t even give it one star. Ordered a cover up a month ago and my order says waiting to process, what does that mean??? I’ve emailed them twice a week between the emails and no response. The worst!!!! NEVER ORDER again from them.

24 June 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hi Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about your experience and understand how frustrating it must have been to see your order remain in "waiting to process" status for so long while not receiving a response to your emails. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment this has caused.

At the moment, the review platform only provides us with the review comment and the profile name used when posting the review. Unfortunately, with these limited details, we are currently unable to confidently locate the exact order associated with your case. While we may find customer profiles with similar names, we do not want to mistakenly contact the wrong customer or access an unrelated order.

To better assist you, we kindly ask that you either:

Reply directly to this review with your order number, purchase email address, and the product ordered, or
Email our Customer Service team with those same details so we can investigate the matter further.

If contacting our support team directly, please mention that you were contacted based on a request made by the Review Team so we can properly follow up and prioritize your case.

Once we receive the additional information, we will gladly investigate the matter further and do everything possible to ensure your concerns are properly resolved and your satisfaction is met.

Thank you for your patience, and we truly look forward to assisting you further.

— Sand Cloud Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service

I received my cover up and it wasn’t what I expected. The material was not what I wanted and it took longer to get here than expected. I have sent two emails to customer service to advise I want to return and in the last week and a half I have had no reply (except they will contact me within 2 business days,which they have not). Customer service is atrocious.

23 June 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hi Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear that the cover up did not meet your expectations and that you experienced delays with both the delivery and our response to your return request. We understand how frustrating this must have been, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

At the moment, the review platform only provides us with the review comment and the profile name used when posting the review. Unfortunately, with these limited details, we are currently unable to confidently locate the exact order associated with your case. While we may find customer profiles with similar names, we do not want to mistakenly contact the wrong customer or access an unrelated order.

To better assist you, we kindly ask that you either:

Reply directly to this review with your order number, purchase email address, and the product ordered, or
Email our Customer Service team with those same details so we can investigate the matter further.

If contacting our support team directly, please mention that you were contacted based on a request made by the Review Team so we can properly follow up and prioritize your case.

Once we receive the additional information, we will gladly investigate the matter further and do everything possible to ensure your concerns are properly resolved and your satisfaction is met.

Thank you for your patience, and we truly look forward to assisting you further.

— Sand Cloud Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service will not respond to correct their own mistake

They sent the wrong items and haven’t responded to THREE emails sent. They say they will get back to you within 24-48 hours. It’s been over a week. They even sent an email saying the three items I ordered had arrived and yet, they were not the items I ordered. Extremely frustrating and disappointing from the company’s customer service. Would never order from them again, nor would I recommend. This is 100% their mistake and they literally refuse to get back to me. Horrible experience.

15 June 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hi Charla,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about your experience and understand how frustrating it must have been to receive the wrong items and then not receive a response after multiple attempts to contact our Customer Service team. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment this has caused.

At the moment, the review platform only provides us with the review comment and the profile name used when posting the review. Unfortunately, with these limited details, we are currently unable to confidently locate the exact order associated with your case. While we may find customer profiles with similar names, we do not want to mistakenly contact the wrong customer or access an unrelated order.

To better assist you, we kindly ask that you either:

Reply directly to this review with your order number, purchase email address, and the product(s) ordered, or
Email our Customer Service team with those same details so we can investigate the matter further.

If contacting our support team directly, please mention that you were contacted based on a request made by the Review Team so we can properly follow up and prioritize your case.

Once we receive the additional information, we will gladly investigate the matter further and do everything possible to ensure your concerns are properly resolved and your satisfaction is met.

Thank you for your patience, and we truly look forward to assisting you further.

— Sand Cloud Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Cute stuff, cheap packaging, horrible service.

The products are very cute and they claim to be 100% organic cotton, everything arrived in plastic bags with a very strong chemical smell. Customer service is a very big deal to me and unfortunately their service was incredibly disappointing. My order was supposed to be delivered in 4-6 days. On day 8, after seeing there weren’t any updates and the order hadn’t even been processed, I sent a message to customer service checking in. I only received an automated message telling me they’d respond within 48hrs and that I shouldn’t message again in the meantime, as well as multiple automated emails trying to sell me additional products. 3 days later I messaged again, another 7 days went by with no response. I received my order 19 days after purchase, still no response to any of my messages. Their Instagram account is flooded with comments from customers asking where their orders are, all with the same response from the company claiming that they’re behind because summer is a really busy time for them. Seems like something a beach towel company would account for. Wouldn’t buy again.

21 June 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hi Julia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about your experience and understand how disappointing it must have been to experience delays with your order, receive no follow-up to your messages, and have concerns about the packaging and odor upon delivery. This is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide, and we sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience caused.

At the moment, the review platform only provides us with the review comment and the profile name used when posting the review. Unfortunately, with these limited details, we are currently unable to confidently locate the exact order associated with your case. While we may find customer profiles with similar names, we do not want to mistakenly contact the wrong customer or access an unrelated order.

To better assist you, we kindly ask that you either:

Reply directly to this review with your order number, purchase email address, and the product(s) ordered, or
Email our Customer Service team with those same details so we can investigate the matter further.

If contacting our support team directly, please mention that you were contacted based on a request made by the Review Team so we can properly follow up and prioritize your case.

Once we receive the additional information, we will gladly investigate the matter further and do everything possible to ensure your concerns are properly resolved and your satisfaction is met.

Thank you for your patience, and we truly look forward to assisting you further.

— Sand Cloud Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a cover up more than a month…

I ordered a cover up more than a month ago. I have not received the cover up or an answer to my email, or my phone message. The product may be good but customer service is certainly non existent.

22 June 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hi Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about your experience and understand how frustrating it must have been to wait over a month for your cover up while also not receiving a response to your email or phone message. This is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

At the moment, the review platform only provides us with the review comment and the profile name used when posting the review. Unfortunately, with these limited details, we are currently unable to confidently locate the exact order associated with your case. While we may find customer profiles with similar names, we do not want to mistakenly contact the wrong customer or access an unrelated order.

To better assist you, we kindly ask that you either:

Reply directly to this review with your order number, purchase email address, and the product ordered, or
Email our Customer Service team with those same details so we can investigate the matter further.

If contacting our support team directly, please mention that you were contacted based on a request made by the Review Team so we can properly follow up and prioritize your case.

Once we receive the additional information, we will gladly investigate the matter further and do everything possible to ensure your concerns are properly resolved and your satisfaction is met.

Thank you for your patience, and we truly look forward to assisting you further.

— Sand Cloud Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Takes several days to get any response

Takes several days to get any response. Poor customer service and platform. Ordered several things. They eventually reached out saying they didnt have an item in stock (even though it was when I ordered it) via email then when they offered replacement of a product and then set me up with a different item. Tried to tell them it was the wrong product and to fix it before sending the wrong product and days later was told its too late everything else was shipped cant fix it. Return the item you dont want when you get it... the item hasn't even been processed yet! And it was a replacement item for an item I originally wanted. They need a better customer service platform because this model is not working.

20 June 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about your experience and understand how frustrating it must have been to encounter delays in communication, an out-of-stock item, and issues with the replacement process. This is certainly not the experience we strive to provide.

At the moment, the review platform only provides us with the review comment and the profile name used when posting the review. Unfortunately, with these limited details, we are currently unable to confidently locate the exact order associated with your case. While we may find customer profiles with similar names, we do not want to mistakenly contact the wrong customer or access an unrelated order.

To better assist you, we kindly ask that you either:

Reply directly to this review with your order number, purchase email address, and the product ordered, or
Email our Customer Service team with those same details so we can investigate the matter further.

If contacting our support team directly, please mention that you were contacted based on a request made by the Review Team so we can properly follow up and prioritize your case.

Once we receive the additional information, we will gladly investigate the matter further and do everything possible to ensure your concerns are properly resolved and your satisfaction is met.

Thank you for your patience. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to make this right.

— Sand Cloud Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Flamingo party blanket is a FLAMIN-NO!

I purchased the Flamingo party blanket and it was more than $150.00 after taxes, etc. From the minute I pulled the blanket out of the bag, I discovered that it snags VERY EASILY! I put the blanket on my bed, then covered it with another blanket. The first time I moved the added blanket, the sand cloud flamingo party blanket had MANY snags. I'm still trying to figure out how the blanket got snagged when it was covered.

I have made about 10 purchases with sand cloud over the last few years and have been happy with your other products. This blanket does NOT meet nor SHOULD IT HAVE PASSED QUALITY CONTROL prior to releasing the blanket. Instead of flamin-go, it's a BIG flamin-NO. You are charging way too much for the quality of this product.

IF YOU WANT TO THROW MONEY AWAY and get a crappy overpriced party blanket, BUY THIS PRODUCT. If you want quality that is going to look good and last, DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!

DEFINITELY poor quality compared to other cloud products. REALLY bad decision to add this to your product line and ESPECIALLY at the outrageous price point!!

Do not bother wasting your money.

4 May 2026
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hi Jill,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear that the Flamingo - PARTY BLANKET™ did not meet your expectations, especially as a returning Sand Cloud customer.

We've reached out to you via email and have resent the Sand Cloud gift card associated with your case. If you still feel your concern has not been fully resolved, we'd be happy to review your case further and discuss alternative resolutions with you. Please kindly reply to the email we sent, and we'll be happy to assist.

Thank you again for your honest feedback.

— Sand Cloud Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service and communication

I placed an order on May 1st with expected shipping date at the end of May. On June 11th, no word on shipping I requested a cancellation of my order as no longer needed. No response to my email so I sent another 2 days later. I received a rude reply stating not to send any more emails as this will not make them answer any faster and emails are answered in the order they are received. After a week, I sent a 3rd email trying to cancel that also went unanswered with the same rude response. Then, I received notification that my order was shipped after I tried to cancel it 3 times. This company’s customer service is non existent. I would avoid buying from them.

19 June 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience caused throughout your experience with your Floral Bunch Cover Up preorder order.

After reviewing the matter further, we understand that you were already able to discuss the situation directly with our team regarding the shipping delays, cancellation requests, and communication concerns. We completely understand your frustration, especially considering the delays and the timing of the shipment after your cancellation requests were submitted.

We also sincerely apologize if any earlier communication or automated responses came across negatively during the process. These events occurred during our recent busy preorder sale period, which unfortunately impacted both fulfillment timelines and response times more than anticipated.

Following the discussions with our team, we have now processed a 50% refund for the order in the amount of $28.00 back to the original form of payment. Additionally, as a goodwill gesture and sincere apology for the inconvenience experienced, we also issued a $20.00 Sand Cloud gift card with no expiration date.

We truly appreciate the opportunity to review and address the matter further and remain committed to improving both our communication processes and overall customer experience moving forward.

Thank you again for your feedback and for allowing us the opportunity to help resolve the situation.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Paid for Priority Shipping, but the order was not fulfilled in a timely manner. No communication.

I do not recommend Sand Cloud if timing matters.

I placed an order on June 2 and paid extra for Priority Shipping because the items were intended as gifts for guests I was hosting. After I ordered, Sand Cloud’s site showed an expected delivery date of June 5, and that date did not change until yesterday (6/18) even though the order had not shipped.

No one contacted me proactively to say there was a delay, and I only received a meaningful response after I posted publicly. The order was not fulfilled within the 5–7 business day window the Sand Cloud representative repeatedly stated in our Messenger thread. Last night I received notification that my order finally shipped.
Sand Cloud acknowledges that my order took longer to fulfill than anticipated, but they refused to refund the Priority Shipping charge.

Their explanation is that “Priority Shipping” only applies after the warehouse sends the order out, and does not affect or imply fulfillment time. That may be their policy, but as a customer, it feels misleading when the site is showing an expected delivery date three days out and you are paying extra for shipping.

The company could improve by:
1. making it very clear at checkout that upgraded shipping does not speed up fulfillment,
2. by updating expected delivery dates when they are no longer realistic,
3. by communicating proactively when orders are delayed, and
4. by refunding upgraded shipping fees when fulfillment delays defeat the purpose of paying extra.

My order is now expected to arrive around 20 days after I placed it, long after the gifts were needed.

Based on this experience, I would not order from Sand Cloud again. It’s unfortunate because this was our second order with them… Our *second* order because the product is good. Customer service is abysmal.

EDITED to include first review of Sand Cloud based on this order written June 11.
We ordered previously from Sand Cloud--love love LOVE the product. Subsequently we placed a large order in order to gift a group coming to visit. The order was placed on 6/2, with expedited shipping and estimated delivery date of 6/5. The order has not been shipped. We inquired with the company via email per their customer service guidance on 6/6 and did not receive a response. We emailed again on 6/10 and have yet to hear anything. This is super disappointing because we paid nearly $200 for expedited shipping on this order. Our guests leave tomorrow. I'm not sure what happened, because again-we've ordered from them before without any hiccups; but the lack of response leaves a very bad taste given the size of the order and shipping assurances.

18 June 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hi Stephanie,

We are truly sorry to hear about your experience regarding the delays, lack of communication, and frustration surrounding Order #3098288. We completely understand how disappointing this must have been, especially since the items were intended as gifts for guests and the timing was extremely important.

We sincerely appreciate the detailed feedback you provided regarding the fulfillment timeline, shipping expectations, website delivery estimates, and communication experience. Feedback like yours is extremely valuable and has been shared internally with our management and operations teams for further review and improvement.

After further internal review and escalation, our management team has processed a refund for the delivery charges associated with your order as part of our continued effort to help make this situation right.

Our team has also reached out to you directly via email to further discuss the matter and assist further. Please kindly respond to the email we sent when you have a moment.

Thank you again for your patience, honesty, and feedback.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Buyer’s Beware!

This company will not return phone calls or emails!! The delay in shipping is awful and they refuse to answer any attempts to contact them!! They can take it up with my credit card company!! Buyers beware!!

9 June 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hello Misty,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced regarding the delayed shipment and communication difficulties.

At the moment, the review platform only provides us with the review comment and the profile name used when posting the review. Based on the details available, we believe this may possibly be related to order #3120535 containing the Floral Bunch Cover Up - Womens preorder item, which is currently under a chargeback/dispute review. However, we would appreciate it if you could kindly confirm whether this is the correct order associated with your concern.

Upon reviewing the order, we found that the preorder item experienced a slight inventory issue, which unfortunately caused the shipment delay. We completely understand how frustrating this experience must have been, especially after attempting to contact our support team.

At this time, since the case is currently under dispute/chargeback review, the matter has already been forwarded to our Dispute Team for further handling and resolution support. Our Chargeback/Dispute Team would have already attempted to contact you regarding the case, so we kindly ask that you please reply back to their communication so the matter can continue being reviewed and resolved appropriately.

If this is the correct order, please feel free to confirm the order number and purchase email address so we can continue assisting you further.

If this is not the correct order associated with your review, we kindly ask that you provide the following details so we can properly locate your account and assist further:

• Order number
• Purchase email address
• Product ordered

You may either:
• Reply directly to this review with the requested details, or
• Email our customer service team at customerservice@sandcloud.com, or
• Contact our live chat support through our website for additional assistance

If contacting our support team directly, please mention that you were contacted based on a request made by the Review Team so we can properly follow up and prioritize your case.

Once we receive confirmation of the order details, we will gladly continue reviewing the matter further and do everything possible to ensure your concerns are properly addressed.

We sincerely apologize again for the inconvenience experienced and truly appreciate your patience and understanding.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Zero customer service

UPDATE:
After my review I received a response from the company. My order was shipped, I got it in 3 days. The coverups are so nice. I love them and I placed another order.

Ordered and paid May 24, ship date June 3 and 18th. Have emailed them 3 times with no response. I’m very frustrated, I just want my order or my money back.

22 May 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Ordered 5/28. Awful company!!!

Ordered 5/28. Omg. Where do I begin. Zero customer service. Sent 4 emails. No response. I’m trying to cancel order. Reported to BBB. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY. You do know they charged me for merchandise that was never received. No tracking either😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡

28 May 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hi Marla,

We are truly sorry to hear about your experience regarding the delays, lack of shipment updates, and difficulty reaching our support team. We completely understand how frustrating this must have been, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

After reviewing Order #3087094 for the Swimming Turtles Cover Up - Womens, we can confirm that the package was successfully delivered on June 23. We also see that our team previously replied to your inquiry and had offered a goodwill resolution regarding the shipping charges.

At this time, we are reopening the case and would still love the opportunity to discuss the matter further and assist with a resolution that works best for you.

Please kindly respond to the email we sent when you have a moment, and we’ll be happy to continue assisting you further.

Thank you again for your patience and feedback.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Missing item

Placed an order 5-25-26 for 2 items, received 1. Second item was on a pre-order and according to their website it is currently back in stock. I have emailed at least 5 times, called left a message 3 times, my account was fully charged and still have not received the 2nd item "Lana" or a refund. All I receive is an automated response by email saying they will get back to me in 24 to 48 hours which has not happened.

25 May 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hi Marlene,

We are truly sorry to hear about your experience regarding the delayed pre-order item and the difficulty reaching our support team. We completely understand how frustrating this must have been, especially after multiple attempts to contact us regarding your order.

After reviewing Order #3077556 for the Lana Cover Up, we can confirm that our team previously responded to your email inquiries and that the pre-ordered item was successfully delivered on June 22. We also see that the delivery was acknowledged and the support ticket was subsequently closed.

We sincerely apologize again for the delays and communication experience throughout this process and truly appreciate your patience and understanding while the preorder item was fulfilled.

If you still need any additional assistance or have further concerns, please feel free to contact our customer service team or reach us through our live chat support on the website. We’ll be more than happy to assist you further.

Thank you again for your patience, feedback, and support.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

POOR customer service

POOR customer service. Placed an order (for gifts) over 21 days ago and still no tracking information: order processing?? Sent 3 separate emails to customer service with NO response...going on 6 days. No phone number for contact.

18 June 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hi Klea,

We are truly sorry to hear about your experience regarding the delays, lack of shipment updates, and difficulty reaching our support team. We completely understand how frustrating this must have been, especially since the items were intended as gifts.

After reviewing Order #3071584 for the Floral Check Cover Up, Adobe Mudcloth Cover Up Black, and Checkster Cover Up, we can confirm that the package was successfully delivered on June 22. We also see that our team previously responded to your email inquiry and later sent a follow-up message as well. However, at this time, we have not yet received a response.

Our team has reached out again via email to further assist, confirm that everything was received successfully, and provide a goodwill resolution for the inconvenience caused.

Please kindly respond to the email we sent when you have a moment, and we’ll be happy to continue assisting you further.

Thank you again for your patience and feedback.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

WRONG ORDER AND NO RESPONSE FROM COMPANY UNTIL I REVIEWED THEM HERE! I AM OUT $70!!!!!

I received the wrong order and there is still a $70 charge on my account. After 11 phone messages and 4 emails the ONLY response from them was after I posted on this website.
They claimed to send me an email to rectify this situation in response to my BAD review but NEVER sent one. I left my 11th message on their phone today and once again they did NOT RESPOND.
DONT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY !!! I SPENT $70 FOR FISHTOWELS AND ALL I GOT WAS A HELLO KITTY TOWEL!!! It’s been a month trying to reach them!
SCAM!

23 May 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hi Stephanie,

We are truly sorry to hear about your experience and sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience caused regarding the incorrect item received and the difficulty you experienced reaching our support team.

We completely understand how upsetting this situation must have been, especially after multiple attempts to contact us regarding your order.

After reviewing the case, we can confirm that our team previously attempted to reach out and sent an email regarding this matter on June 28 to further assist with a resolution. However, at this time, we have not yet received a response, and the ticket was subsequently closed due to inactivity.

We kindly ask that you please reply directly to the email previously sent by our team so we can reopen the case and continue assisting you further. You may also contact our customer service team or reach us through our live chat support on the website for additional assistance.

We truly want to help resolve this matter for you and ensure your concerns are properly addressed.

Thank you for your patience, and we sincerely look forward to assisting you further.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This company sucks

This company sucks. Good luck getting anyone to answer any calls, emails, or questions. Waste of money. Don’t shop at sand cloud

17 June 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hi Taylor,

We are truly sorry to hear about your experience and sincerely apologize for the frustration caused regarding the lack of communication and support.

We also apologize for the delay in our response. Due to our recent busy sale period, we have been experiencing a high volume of emails and reviews, which unfortunately caused delays in communication and follow-up.

After reviewing the situation, we can confirm that our social media support team has already assisted with the case and processed a refund in the amount of $30.00 USD as part of the resolution.

We truly hope everything can now be considered resolved, and we sincerely appreciate your patience and understanding throughout this experience.

If you still need any additional assistance or have further concerns, please feel free to email our customer service team or contact us through our live chat support on our website. We’ll be more than happy to assist you further.

Thank you for your feedback, as it helps us continue improving our customer experience and support processes.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Lack of Customer Service

Sand Cloud is impossible to get in touch with. I placed an order online for preorder on 5/17. It said that the expected shipping is in June. I have been trying to get in contact with them inquiring when this will be sent out in June. I contacted them on 6/5, 6/10, 6/14, 6/15, and 6/17 and I have yet to hear a response. I've tried emailing the customer service email, I filled out their online customer service form, and I called the number 619-693-8397. This is completely unprofessional and do not go through the headache yourself.

17 June 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hi Katie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced regarding the delayed communication and preorder shipment for your Floral Check Cover Up order.

After reviewing the case, we confirmed that the preorder item experienced a slight inventory issue after the preorder allocation was reached sooner than expected, which unfortunately caused a delay beyond the original estimated shipping timeframe.

Our review team has already reached out to you directly through email regarding this matter. We also confirmed that your order was successfully shipped on June 18 and delivered on June 20.

Additionally, as a gesture of apology for the inconvenience experienced, we offered you a Sand Cloud gift card with no expiration date.

Please rest assured that your case has been prioritized and is being specially monitored by our review team for continued support and follow-up. Kindly continue the conversation through the email thread we previously sent so we can continue assisting you directly.

Thank you again for your patience and understanding.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Love my coverup!

Finally received my coverup after a delay. I wish the company had updated me regarding shipping. That being said, I LOVE the cover up and I thankfully received it before I went on my beach vacation.

16 June 2026
Unprompted review
Sand Cloud logo

Reply from Sand Cloud

Hello Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced.

At the moment, the review platform only provides us with the review comment and the profile name used when posting the review. Unfortunately, with these limited details, we are currently unable to confidently locate the exact order associated with your case. While we may find customer profiles with similar names, we do not want to mistakenly contact the wrong customer or access an unrelated order.

To better assist you, we kindly ask that you either:
• Reply directly to this review with your order number, purchase email address, and the product ordered, or
• Email our customer service team with those same details so we can investigate the matter further

If contacting our support team directly, please mention that you were contacted based on a request made by the Review Team so we can properly follow up and prioritize your case.

Once we receive the additional information, we will gladly investigate the matter further and do everything possible to ensure your concerns are properly resolved and your satisfaction is met.

Thank you again for your patience, and we truly look forward to assisting you further.

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look