Goldbelly Reviews 

15,587
•
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

3.3

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Evaluating 123 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Consumers genuinely appreciate discovering specialty food items and regional favorites from popular nationwide restaurants delivered directly to their homes. Many people enjoy receiving delicious baked goods, custom cakes, and sweet treats for birthdays, holidays, and family celebrations. Some reviewers were not happy with unexpected delivery delays and spoiled perishable items caused by inadequate cold packing materials. Customers frequently reported significant difficulties reaching support staff when trying to resolve missing shipments or ordering mistakes. Additionally, very high prices combined with unexpected product quality issues left a portion of buyers feeling quite disappointed.

What people talk about most

Order

People report ambiguous experiences with order, noting that while past purchases often arrived fine, recent... See more

Product

Users describe ambiguous interactions with product, noting that while the food offerings feature an amazing... See more

Delivery service

Consumers find delivery service to be frustrating, frequently reporting delayed packages, incorrect... See more

Customer service

Reviewers highlight widespread dissatisfaction with customer service, reporting long hold times, unhelpful... See more

Price

Customers consistently note negative experiences with price, reporting that items are very expensive and... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a red velvet cake for my family in Georgia. It arrived as promised. Box intact, however the icing was all smeared. I was disappointed that my gift wasn't as described. I did reach out to t... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Bought the baby back ribs. The very first line in the description says "shipped in dry ice." The box came, left on my porch, I reached down to pick it up and almost threw my back out. The ribs were NO... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I got the Passover dinner from The Borscht Belt and it was so salty 2/3rds of it was inedible. I spent $150 on it and they offered a 25$ credit to their site. In the past, orders have been fine but... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered an expensive strawberry several layer cake. It was meh. If I’d been blindfolded, I couldn’t have told u the prevailing flavor other than a taste of butter. I paid $100 for this? Don’t bother... See more

Company replied


Company details

  1. Restaurant

Written by the company

Goldbelly is a curated online marketplace for regional and artisanal foods crafted by local food purveyors throughout the United States.


Contact info

3.3

Average

TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

16k reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Replied to 82% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 2 weeks

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.3

All reviews

(15,587)

124 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Very expensive but it would have been…

Very expensive but it would have been all good if delivery was made on the date requested. It was a 50th wedding anniversary. There's also artisan ice cream that was ordered in a separate order and that too wasnt delivered as requested. Im done with this company. For these prices I should be getting top tier customer service and that is not what happened with 2 orders this week.

30 April 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Victoria, Thanks so much for reaching out to share your feedback with us. We're so sorry for the issues that occurred with your order. We do say estimated delivery because Goldbelly has no control when unforeseen delays occur.

In the case of time-sensitive events and holidays, we do also recommend scheduling an order to arrive 2+ days before you need it, and most items can be stored until you are ready to enjoy!

We thank you for your patience, and we're glad one of our agents was able to make this right for you.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

UPS UNRELIABLE DELIVERY/GOLDBELLY themselves are STELLAR

APRIL 24, 2026 - After 98 orders, I. AM. FRUSTRATED. Everytime you ask me to fill out the survey that says would I recommend Goldbelly to anybody, I always put the lowest score, and the reason is UPS Shipping. This, as my sister waited yesterday (Thursday, April 23) for a baked item that was ordered April 16, shipped Monday, April 20 from Duchess Cookies by UPS, meanwhile SAME EXACT item, shipped Monday delivered Thursday literally two blocks away to my niece. I called before 6pm, and your associate said, no, it should still make it tonight by 10. Really? It looks like UPS has it sitting in Jacksonville. Friday afternoon now and still NADA. 50/50 is NOT good enough. If anyone is thinking of sending Goldbelly as a gift, know that the reliability of the date you have chosen for delivery is not solid if they use UPS. I have used Goldbelly b/c of the AMAZING variety of quality, sometimes unique, shipped foods around the country and including Hawaii. I will not ever dump Goldbelly, b/c they are not the ones choosing UPS, it is the vendors.
Vendors: If you use UPS that comes through Florida, count me out.
Goldbelly Customer Service: YOU ARE SOLID, and if you ever need a tester for a potential vendor, I am your person.




24 April 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Deanna, I'm so sorry about the shipping delay with your order. Thank you for sharing some valuable feedback.

We do say estimated delivery because once these packages are in the hands of the carrier, Goldbelly has no control when unforeseen transit/weather delays occur. We do recommend that orders for special events or specific holidays be scheduled for delivery 1-3 days before the date the items are needed.

We certainly appreciate your patronage and your reaching out to our customer service team. Thanks for your patience with us. We're so glad we were able to make this issue right with you!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I received the wrong order

I received the wrong order, and when I contacted customer service, I was told they could not send the correct item. Instead, they offered a $30 credit—which isn’t very useful given that most items on the site cost significantly more.

I’ve had these pizzas in the past (sent as gifts), and they were excellent. Unfortunately, the pizza we received this time was disappointing and not worth the price.

Between the incorrect order, lack of resolution, and decline in quality, this was a frustrating experience. I won’t be using the credit or ordering again, and I would not recommend purchasing from this company.

17 April 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Kelly, Thank you for your review. We’re so sorry for this issue. We see that you’ve also written to our support team, and a team member will be in contact with you shortly. We appreciate your patience.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Received wrong item. Goldbelly does not respond

My order no. 28308868 was placed on 4/8/2026 and due for delivery today, 4/10/2026. I ordered 2 lbs. of the chocolate Matzo Crack - ready to eat out of the box from The Borscht Belt Delicatessen and paid $64.95. While my order was delivered on time, I received the wrong item. Rather I was sent potato latkes and about 10 jars of unmarked containers filled with liquid and/or powder. No instructions included. The chocolate matzo crack was intended for a party this weekend. I do not cook and threw out what I received. Goldbelly has a useless bot. I did receive a response from "Maureen" and sent her several pictures of what I received. It is apparent I was sent the wrong item. It's not as though my order consisted of 10 items; rather just one item. As someone that has placed multiple orders from Goldbelly over the past three years, the way to make things right is to send me what I ordered overnight at no additional charge. Not surprisingly I have not received a response from "Maureen" despite sending her photos of what I received. Service has taken a deep nosedive. Very disappointed.

10 April 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Estelle, Thank you for your feedback. We’d be happy to assist you. We were able to locate your order, and a team member has emailed you via support@goldbelly.com. We will await your reply. Thanks!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I ORDERED A WEEK BEFORE I NEEDED

I ORDERED A WEEK BEFORE I NEEDED THE CAKE YET THEY HAD NOT SHIPPED IT AT 5 P.M. THE DAY BEFORE THEN WHEN I REACHED SOMEONE SAID BASICALLY OPPS WE WILL UPGRADE YOUR SHIPPING TO OVERNIGHT.. WHAT THE H3LL ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT YOU FAILED BIG TIME NOW THEY ARE SAYING THE CAKE THAT IS SUPPOSED TO BE DELIVERED TODAY WAS HELD UP CAUSE OF WEATHER AND IT WILL BE SPOILED WHEN DELIVERED MONDAY MIND YOU IT IS FRIDAY NOW AND THEY WILL NOT REFUND ME!!!! WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT YOU FAILED TO SHIP IT SO IT WOULD BE HERE ON 9TH OR 10TH A.M. AS ORDERED AND YET YOU WILL NOT REFUND..... THEY SAID NO
NOW WE ARE GOING TO BBB

10 April 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Aim, I'm so sorry about the shipping delay with your order. Thank you for sharing some valuable feedback.

We do say estimated delivery because once these packages are in the hands of the carrier, Goldbelly has no control when unforeseen transit/weather delays occur.

Thank you for your patronage and for reaching out to our customer service team. We appreciate your patience with us. We're so glad we were able to make this issue right with you!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Inedible Food and No Response After Escalation

I’ve used Goldbelly a few times and had good experiences, which is why this was so disappointing. I ordered a cheesesteak kit as a special pre-Easter meal, and the meat quality was unacceptable. It had a strong off/rancid odor while cooking and contained bone and excessive gristle throughout. It was not thin-sliced steak as advertised and was completely inedible. We had to throw it away and order DoorDash to replace dinner that same night.

I contacted Goldbelly immediately. They initially offered a $25 credit on a $120 order, which I declined. I was then told my case would be escalated and that I would hear back within 24 hours. That never happened.

It has now been 5 days with no response despite multiple follow-ups on my end. At this point, the lack of communication is as concerning as the original issue.

This was not a matter of preference, the product was not usable. What’s most disappointing is that once a real issue arose, Goldbelly stopped responding rather than resolving it.

Based on this experience, I would be very cautious ordering perishable items through Goldbelly.

3 April 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Sara, Thank you for your review. We’re so sorry for this issue. We see that you’ve also written to our support team, and a team member has followed up requesting information. We are happy to assist via email support at support@goldbelly.com.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Defective product and delivery

I received a gift from a friend. It was a cheesecake. When it arrived and we opened it, the cake had melted into a blob. The package itself had had a flimsy plastic bag that we assume once had ice of some kind in it. The delivery had taken 5 days via UPS standard shipping. I let my friend know and she contacted Goldbelly, who told her she would have to buy another if she wanted to but would have to wait 10 days for her refund. Very poor customer service. This is to let people know that Goldbelly will not help you make a situation right if something goes wrong. This stuff is not cheap. TTo hold someone's money for 10 days following a defective delivery is the sign of a bad business.I know Goldbelly has expanded quite a bit, but perhaps people need to know that they just are not what they used to be.

3 April 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi there, Thanks for your review. We're so sorry that this was not an ideal experience, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. While we can appreciate this was a gift, we can only deliver with the information that we receive at checkout, and we're not always able to make last-minute changes.

It's very important to be sure that when you're placing an order, the shipping address is accurate. Anytime we change an address while it's still in transit will delay the package, which we made clear upon your request.

Like any other company, we have to take steps to get to a resolution for you. We also have policies we have to adhere to to protect our shops. It’s a little different working with food, as it can’t be returned or exchanged like many other things in the e-commerce world.

We thank you for your feedback and we have communicated directly with the purchaser for a resolution that was deemed fair. Take care!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Crumbs Bakeshop Easter Cupcakes Weren't Fresh

I ordered Crumbs Bakeshop Easter Cupcakes they arrived on time. When I started eating these Easter cupcakes some weren't fresh. WORST cupcakes I've had.

2 April 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi there, Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your cupcakes! While we wish we could guarantee that every customer loves every item just as much as we do, everyone's palate does vary a little! We hope you can find another great treat with us in the future.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Update: They Fixed Things, still bad Borscht Belt!

I got the Passover dinner from The Borscht Belt and it was so salty 2/3rds of it was inedible. I spent $150 on it and they offered a 25$ credit to their site. In the past, orders have been fine but now they won’t respond to me even after I offered to send pictures as they request in their website. Ruined Passover dinner for us this year.

Edit: We have come to a settlement. The Borscht Belt never replied to either myself or Goldbelly, but Goldbelly made it right with me. I appreciate that and I will work with Goldbelly in the future, but never order from a store with a percentage less than 90%.

1 April 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Erica,

Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your Brisket! While we wish we could guarantee that every customer loves every item just as much as we do, everyone's palate does vary a little!

Like any other company, we have to take steps to get to a resolution for you. We also have policies we have to adhere to protect our shops. It’s a little different working with food, as it can’t be returned or exchanged like many other things in the e-commerce world.

We thank you for allowing us to make this right with you directly with a resolution that was deemed fair. Take care!

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered an expensive strawberry…

I ordered an expensive strawberry several layer cake. It was meh. If I’d been blindfolded, I couldn’t have told u the prevailing flavor other than a taste of butter. I paid $100 for this? Don’t bother. At least it was on time.

26 March 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Susan,

Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your cake! While we wish we could guarantee that every customer loves every item just as much as we do, everyone's palate does vary a little!

We do strive to keep product and shipping costs as low as possible. Most of the costs go directly to UPS and FedEx, along with packaging to ensure your items arrive cold and fresh. We’re passionate about food and love helping you explore new flavors. We hope to serve you some delicious treats again soon!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

They are late every single time I…

They are late every single time I order. Always miss the birthday. Every. Single. Time.

19 March 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi TJ,

I'm so sorry about the shipping delay with your order. Thank you for sharing some valuable feedback.

We do say estimated delivery because once these packages are in the hands of the carrier, Goldbelly has no control when unforeseen transit/weather delays occur. For items that experience delay, we always ask if the items are ok when they arrive, even if they are delayed in transit. A lot of products are shelf-stable for up to 7 days.

In the case of time-sensitive events and holidays, we do also recommend scheduling an order to arrive 2+ days before you need it, and most items can be stored until you are ready to enjoy!

We really do appreciate your feedback and hope that you can try something else with us in the future.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I was excited when one of our clients…

I was excited when one of our clients sent a gift card, after ordering I was terribly displeased and could not believe they were getting away with what they do on a daily basis. I received four pizzas for $105 order and they were nothing more than a frozen pizza from Aldi‘s that I should’ve paid six dollars for. They should be ashamed of their self for ripping people off like this. I own a food service business and I could not live with myself if I did this to clients every day.
I did take pictures that tell the whole story but do not know how to post on here….

5 March 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Todd,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We strive to keep rates as low as possible. Most of the costs go directly to UPS and FedEx, along with packaging to ensure your items arrive cold and fresh. We’re passionate about food and love helping you explore new flavors. We hope to serve you some delicious treats again soon!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Awful

Awful. The wrong items were sent and they argued with me about the problem instead of fixing it. It was clearly wrong as well. I ordered a red pie (cheeseless pizza) and received a white pizza. Basic colors are clearly difficult for Goldbelly

11 March 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Chad, Thank you for your review. We’re so sorry for this issue. We see that you’ve also written to our support team, and a team member will be in contact with you shortly.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Chris Oh's Korean meal kit

Ordered Chris Oh's Korean meal kit for 2-4, really only good for 2. Paid an additional $34for 2lb Flanken cut ribs, what I received were basically scrap cuts, I've bought flanken cut ribs from a local farm butcher & these were not. Rice included was gummy, best part was the kimchi. This site is extremely over priced for the quality, 2nd & last order (first order was screwed by UPS - 6 day deliver for a 2nd day shipment) did get a credit - no refunds for any cause - received a reply form Goldbelly after 30days & what reads like a generic "cookbook" reply

18 February 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Food Lover,

We’re truly sorry to hear that the orders didn’t meet your expectations. We understand how important it is for your order to arrive in perfect condition, especially for special occasions. We want to ensure that all of our customers love the food that they receive, and we would never knowingly send a customer anything less than the best we can find. Nonetheless, we understand that it is disappointing not to enjoy your order as much as you anticipated, and for this, we do apologize.

We really do appreciate your feedback and hope that you can try something else with us in the future.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Delivery was 2 weeks late

I was excited to be gifted a Goldbelly gift card -- but what I thought would be a fun indulgence turned out to be quite a chore. First of all, figuring out what I could afford with my gift card was a challenge since shipping costs aren't listed up front - you don't see them until check-out. I initially added 2 items to my cart that used almost the whole gift card, only to be hit with an eyewatering $100 shipping fee. Trying to cobble together an order when shipping per item varied from $0-$50 was a major chore. I finally landed on a fancy cake for valentine's day ("guaranteed" to arrive before vday), and some cookies to use up the gift card - ended up having to pay $30 out of pocket to cover shipping, but se la vie. Fast forward to 2the day the cake was scheduled to arrive, 2 days before vday. It doesn't arrive and so i check the order status online and see that it had been updated that morning delaying delivery by nearly two weeks. There was no communication from Goldbelly or the bakery letting me know about the delay, and by the time it was late and i checked the status it was too late to even order something from a local bakery for vday. Splurging $100 on a dessert + $30 to ship it for a special occasion only to have it delayed 2 weeks with no communication was really a 0/10 experience, would not recommend to anybody.

10 February 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Thanks for your recent order with Goldbelly! We appreciate your feedback!

Our partnering food makers experience obstacles from time to time, and occasionally shops will face operational issues. We can't apologize enough for the complications that occurred with your order. Our team works closely with our food partner shops to address obstacles as quickly as possible and to communicate to our customers any delays.

We care deeply about each order and love having the opportunity to ship treats straight to your door. Like any other company, we have to take steps to get to a resolution for you. We also have policies we have to adhere to to protect our shops. It’s a little different working with food, as it can’t be returned or exchanged like many other things in the e-commerce world.

We thank you for your patience, and we're glad one of our agents was able to make this right for you.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Same city as a restaurant…

I ordered something from a restaurant that’s in the same city that it was shipped from. I mean shipped too pay the highest fee that they charge. This company still shipped UPS using the slowest process to ship it. The product is a food product. It’s been riding in the back of this hot ups truck all day what does that say about a company that would do that if you’re ordering something from another state and it’s a food product what the yuck
I will never use the service again

5 March 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi there,

We're so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the items that you ordered. We want to ensure that all of our customers love the food that they receive, and would never knowingly send a customer anything less than the best we can find. Nonetheless, we understand that it is disappointing to not enjoy your order as much as you anticipated, and for this we do apologize.

Our partner food makers pack each order with extra care to make sure they arrive in good condition, regardless of where the order has shipped from!

Unfortunately, our service isn't exactly like going to the restaurant and receiving the item hot out of the pot or ordering a freshly made sandwich. That being said, we do try to curate all items that are shipped to show up as close as we can get! We really do appreciate your feedback and hope that you can try something else with us in the future.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a peach cobble from them on…

I ordered a peach cobble from them on Jant6th and it was not properly packaged to keep froze and spoiled and thawed out in transit with leakage throughout the shipping container upon delivery by FEDEX ..I would not recommend this company for perishable items shipped out…
Dr Mitch

28 January 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Mitchell, Thank you for your review. We’re so sorry for this issue. We see that you’ve also written to our support team, and a team member has sent an email to your inbox regarding the difficulty with the delivery. Thanks for bringing this to our attention!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best food and delivery for years!

I have been a customer for five years and never had a bad experience. To say the least. Every delivery delighted recipients, cakes for many events to my beloveds, and for me, cardamom rolls and bread from the best bakeries in the country. Even when after years of perfect experiences, there was a delay in a Valentine's Day cake, not only did they fully reimburse me, the following evening, they also gave me full credit.

13 February 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Nan, Thank you so much for your review. We're beyond thrilled that our service from Goldbelly is enjoyed so much! This is the experience we always want our customers to have, and we love getting to bring people and communities together through the love of food! Thanks again for placing your order with us, and we look forward to you having another great experience soon!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

King cake delivered AFTER mardi Gras!??!?!

Ordered king cakes for multiple (3) office locations with the delivery set for Fat Tuesday. One cake was delivered midday to one office, while another cake was delivered an hour before that location closed for the day, and certainly after the Mardi Gras festivities at that location. Third cake delivered to an office AFTER THE OFFICE CLOSED FOR THE DAY. BUYER BEWARE: If you need a time-sensitive delivery, DO NOT USE Goldbelly as their "trusted delivery partner" UPS CANNOT be TRUSTED to deliver timely.

17 February 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Robert, Thanks so much for reaching out to share your feedback with us. We're so sorry for the issues that occurred with your order. Our carrier partners deliver between 8:00 AM and 10:00 PM, and specific delivery times are determined by the driver’s route that day. For future events, we suggest scheduling delivery to arrive a day or two before it’s needed. Receiving the order in advance helps avoid timing issues and ensures everything is ready to go for your planned occasion. We thank you for your patience, and we're glad one of our agents was able to make this right for you.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This was a gift

This was a gift. The order did not arrive when scheduled. The customer care team was not helpful. I do not recommend using this vendor for gifts. I asked the giver to request a refund.

14 February 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Food Lover, I'm so sorry about the shipping delay with your order. Thank you for sharing some valuable feedback.
We do say estimated delivery because once these packages are in the hands of the carrier, Goldbelly has no control when unforeseen transit/weather delays occur. For items that experience delay, we always ask if the items are ok when they arrive, even if they are delayed in transit. A lot of products are shelf-stable for up to 7 days.
We certainly appreciate your patronage and your reaching out to our customer service team. Thanks for your patience with us. We're so glad we were able to make this issue right with you!

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look