2nd time I have ordered and not received for a week or more. Got an email with tracking number, but they didn't get the courier to collect from them. So 7 days tomorrow to be delivered 100kms away.... See more
While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more
To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more
See what reviewers are saying
Absolutely disgusting I nearly had to beg to find out why my 3mg liquid was so dark normally it's light I had to keep changing my coils made my vape taste awful Basically I was at fault because I br... See more
I ordered 4 vape kits, extra coils & replacement glass bubble tubes yesterday morning. I live in Sydney Australia. All my products arrived from Auckland New Zealand this morning, via DHL Express World... See more
Bought a SMOK IPX80 on November 13th, stopped charging on 7th March and they refused to do a thing because of their store policy of 3 month warranty. Wrote to HO and they dont want to know about it ei... See more
Company details
Information provided by various external sources
Shosha is 100% New Zealand owned and the largest retail group for Vaping devices, Vaporizers, Hookah/Shisha and other smoking-related products. Our goal is to help you make the switch! Smoking is a difficult addiction to quit, that's why we try our best to give you a smooth journey to a healthier lifestyle. With over 40 stores across NZ that open 7 days, we're sure to be at your convenience! Not only are we available in stores, but also online! That's right, you can make purchases online. We'll help you find a device to help you make the switch from regular cigarettes to e-cigs.
Contact info
258 Karangahape Road , 1010, Auckland, New Zealand
- 0800 746 742
- support@shosha.co.nz
- shosha.co.nz
No recent history of asking for reviews
This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative
Hasn’t replied to negative reviews
How this company uses Trustpilot
See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.
Disgusting e-luquid.
Disgusting e-luquid.
All tastes like poisen! Even the ones recommended by their staff, bought 4 bottles and threw them all out even ones labelled "premium"
YUCK YUCK.
Do not allow bad reviews for poor…
Do not allow bad reviews for poor quality products on their website. Reviews are 'moderated' and it is not required to have a verified email. If you had a particular goal in mind would be very easy to fill the site with less than truthful picture about customer satisfaction.
Horrible.
Hate going into the shosha stores. As a girl I feel uncomfortable as the guys are Pervy. And some very rude, walked into one yesterday the guys saying how he hates his job and he doesn’t like sitting around not getting money (which he was) saying how he can get money better after work. Ridiculous and immature and ABSOLUTELY USELESS, I always have problems. Their juices are ass and overpriced and their vapes always give problems but don’t give refunds. HIGHLY Recommend any store apart from shosha it’s so bad.
Terrible customer service in Newtown Shosha
The Shosha store in Newtown has a rubbish customer service they only careand give better service for the girls. pervy Scumbags
$150 device stops working after used only twice!
Bought a Lawless dry herb vape 4 months ago and only used twice and now it won't charge.
Shosha's first answer is to talk to Lawless, and then both Shosha and Lawless comes back to me saying it is out of warranty and nothing they can and will do.
Really Poor Customer Service and avoiding obligations under the CGA
Really poor customer service, does not abide by the Consumers Guarantee Act, and if you get a little up set about something and point put you are only looking out for your rights under the CGA, they ask you to leave the store and say this is a verbal trespass notification.
There products are generally end of line and therefore when they break they cannot replace and always offer store credit which again is against the CGA.
To get a full refund they demand box as well that the item came in, my items was not even three months from date of purchase.
Great experience & 2 weeks smoke free!
Thank you for providing a great customer experience both in store and over the phone! I was able to find what I needed for me and my partner and have been going 2 weeks smoke free now!
I love the mango smoothie liquid. Amazing taste!
Absolutely poor service product faulty…
Absolutely poor service product faulty and they want to take it away for 2 - 3 days its only a 70 vape so what do i use in the meantime so i have to take it then drive back to pick up another one just replace like all other stores do...product was crap prices expensive go elsewhere
If you looking for cool range must visit.
If you looking for cool range must visit there. 100 plus products to choose from.
Multiple Shosha Scams Reported - Avoid
Do not recommend at all, I am out of pocket as they did not deliver all the items I paid for. They refuse to send the missing items that I paid for or offer a refund. Totally ripped off. Many reviews say a similar thing. Take your money else where and support an honest business, not Shosha. The in store salespeople give misleading information, and want to get as much money out of you, rather than recommend the right product. A real let down for NZ vape community.
Scumbags of the highest order
Scumbags of the highest order. Keep away from them. Go to any other vape outlet for your needs. Their management is unscrupulous.
The worst e liquid ever
The worst e liquid ever. Should be prohibited sell the poison than they made as their brand
Absolute terrible service excuse after…
Absolute terrible service excuse after excuse and no resolution total rip offs
Order no #NZ000008670
Bought a device which is faulty and when i contacted them they basically told me there is nothing they can do since the battery is faulty even tho I have tried a different battery and it still doesn't work.
Absolutely terrible
all the good product always out of…
all the good product always out of stock and left all the crap for you to buy, like VG brand always out of stock, also say to me NZ like cheap product so they stock the cheapest product they can find , really ? and online store is so lag take 1 min to load each page. and they say AU website is better but turn out the same
Took money never sent stock or offered a refund. Thieves!!
Paid for the order including 2-day max delivery. after 1 week still no delivery. Contacted them and took 3 days to get a response. No offer of a resolution or a refund. Still waiting for a refund or response.
Totally outrageous customer service. I think I may have been robbed.
Amazingly quick delivery! One day delivery!
I ordered 4 vape kits, extra coils & replacement glass bubble tubes yesterday morning. I live in Sydney Australia. All my products arrived from Auckland New Zealand this morning, via DHL Express Worldwide courier. One day! You cant get better than that. Amazingly quick!! A definite ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. Plus an extra ⭐️ for being so surprised. Everything was in perfect condition Thank you Shosha NZ & DHL. What a great team up.
High level of service
Hi ordered yesterday a container for my device, as it was broken. It was delivered the next day. Absolutely amazing service.
Very poor after sales service
Very poor after sales service! Go else where.
If it was possible to give 0 stars.
BIG mess around, avoid this company at all costs.
Awful customer service, tbh sounds like your talking to a zombie over the phone.
tldr;
When you order your item online because it's not in stock anywhere in lower North island, return it because it's the wrong item, told the correct one will be sent within a couple days, never receive the item promised, question what's happening, *the courier damaged the last item in the country of that stock*, told to pick up the previously returned item, not in stock either. Then after all that, a partial refund.
Store guys are friendly, at least from what I've experienced but not helpful at all.
Ordered a Kiwi Jet Flame 692 ~2 weeks ago, was a gift for someone. Recived within two days.
I was given the 691 ($50 plastic) instead of the 692 ($55 metal) which I actually ordered. I specifically ordered the 692 due to the look & feel of a metal lighter rather than plastic. Received the plastic 691 model and returned to nearest store. Turns out it was a 691 inside a 692 box, eventhough both lighters look completely different.
Returned it the day I received it, was assured the correct one will arrive within a couple days to my door.
A week has now past since I returned it, no parcel, nothing. I then called their online store, asked what's happening with my order. Odd thing is my item was completely removed from the website, feel free to check 'Kiwi Jet Flame Lighter 692'.
I was told the package has been processing for a *week*. They said they'll call later and send another one.
About 3 hours later, I sh!t you not the guy said the following:
"I'm sorry for the long wait ...etc... But it turns out the lighter was damaged during transport by the couier and we don't have any 692 lighters in stock anywhere in the country due to the coronavirus outbreak in China, is there any chance you could come pick up the 691 lighter you returned last week? We will transfer you the remaining $5"
I said thats fine, it was obvious there was none in stock through out the country. Don't know why he bothered blaming it on the courier 🤷
Item has still been removed from their website.
I then proceeded to call my nearest shosha shop, turns out they don't have the lighter I returned and it's all a big fu!k around. There are also no 691 lighters available in the country either.
Received partial refund.
DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE GUYS!!!
The Trustpilot Experience
Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.
We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.
Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.
Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.
Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.








