slashop.com Reviews 

304
•
TrustScore 2 out of 5

2.2

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Considering 86 reviews, most reviewers were unhappy with their experience overall. Many buyers expressed significant frustration regarding delayed shipments that took weeks to arrive, alongside a difficult, unresponsive, and complicated return procedure. Furthermore, consumers frequently criticized the expensive prices for items they considered to be of cheap quality, poorly manufactured, and completely different from what was advertised online. Some reviewers were happy with the soft and comfortable fabrics that successfully kept unwanted pet hair away from their living room furniture. A few people also noted that certain covers looked very stylish, fit nicely on their couches, and arrived promptly with helpful shipping updates.

What people talk about most

Product

Reviewers highlight ambiguous aspects of product quality and performance, as opinions on these items are... See more

Quality

Customers had ambiguous experiences with quality, as reviewers reported receiving thin, poorly stitched... See more

Return policy

Reviewers express deep dissatisfaction regarding the return policy, frequently highlighting that requests are... See more

Order

People report negative experiences with order, noting that delivery takes weeks, items arrive late or... See more

Price

Users describe negative interactions with price, noting that the items are way overpriced for the poor... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I read a 4-year-old post that Slashop is a complete scam and figured a company that's been in business this long couldn't be. I was wrong. Beware, you have to "request a return" with a long questionna... See more

Company replied

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Is definitely as pictured but not pet friendly, i have only had for a week and my pet has pulled threads everywhere and i do understand that the selling point is hair repellent fabric but if my pet is... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

We ordered two sofa covers from here primarily to protect our couch against our dogs. We specifically ordered one labeled “pet-friendly.” Within two days of having the cover on, the threads are alread... See more

Company replied

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Very long shipping delay with poor communication. But the products are simply not pet proof as advertised. My cats LOVE to scratch their pet safe slipcovers and after just a few days the slipcovers lo... See more

Company replied


Company details

  1. Bedding Shop

Written by the company

At slashop, we believe that pets are family. That's why we created our brand to provide families with pets with the best home textiles. As a team of pet lovers, we're fortunate to have multiple furry friends in our lives, and we know firsthand what it's like to have pets shed hair all over your bedding or loungewear. That's why we create products that are not only durable and damage-resistant but also repel pet hair, dust, and dirt.


Contact info

2.2

Poor

TrustScore 2 out of 5

304 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Replied to 96% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 1 week

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

2.2

All reviews

(304)

117 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Don't buy from them

Don't buy from them. They advertised a waterproof sofa cover, and it arrived and was not the slightest bit waterproof. When I messaged them to tell them it wasn't waterproof, and asked them why they had sent me something that didn't match what they advertised and sold, they said sorry they didn't meet my "expectations" and they offered me a 40 % discount. Not helpful when I need something to protect the new sofa when the old cat pees on it, but a good scam.

3 June 2026
Unprompted review
slashop.com logo

Reply from slashop.com

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your experience.

After receiving your message, our customer service team responded promptly and offered multiple solutions to help resolve the issue, including a partial refund as well as the option to return the product for a refund in accordance with our policy. Our intention was never to dismiss your concerns, but rather to provide available resolution options and allow you to choose the one that best suited your needs.

We fully respect every customer's decision and always strive to reach a fair outcome when problems arise. We understand that expectations and requirements may differ from customer to customer, especially regarding waterproof performance under specific conditions.

We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us continue improving both our products and our service. If there is anything further we can do to assist, we remain available to help.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Buyer Beware

Do NOT order from this company unless you know you're going to love your purchase.

I spent over $300 on sofa covers and specifically checked the “Shop with confidence” section before purchasing because returns were important to me. That section was directly under the product information, and it stated that if a customer is not entirely satisfied, items may be returned within 30 days for a refund or exchange. The page also said “Enjoy 30-day free returns.” It also stated if I was returning something not due to a defect, I would have to pay a $15 return label fee which I did not mind doing.

When I tried to return the items, Slashop suddenly claimed they were final sale/non-returnable. The item was advertised as a “Limited Time Offer,” not clearly presented as final sale, and my checkout screen did not visibly state that the items were non-refundable before payment.

Customer service offered partial refunds but refused to honor the return language displayed directly on their own product page. This is deceptive and unacceptable. If something is truly final sale, it should be impossible to miss before checkout — not buried, contradicted by “Shop with confidence” language, and then used later to deny a return. In fact, when I initiated the return the company did not even realize it was a "final sale" until about the 3rd chain of correspondence.

I have now turned this matter over to my credit card company. After reviewing the email chain, along with screenshots of the product page and checkout page, they indicated that I should receive a credit. Regardless of the outcome, I would never order from Slashop again. Their return language was misleading, their checkout process lacked clear final-sale disclosure, and I would strongly urge others to think very carefully before purchasing from them. I shop online constantly, and this is only the second time in 20 years that I have felt strongly enough to post a negative review.

26 May 2026
Unprompted review
slashop.com logo

Reply from slashop.com

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with both the product and the return process.

We take concerns about transparency very seriously. Our team reviewed your case and communicated with you throughout the process, including offering alternative resolutions such as partial refunds and other available options. At all times, our intention was to find a reasonable solution within the terms applicable to the specific product purchased.

We understand that there may have been confusion regarding promotional pricing, return eligibility, and the information displayed on various parts of the website. Customer feedback like yours is valuable because it helps us identify opportunities to improve how policies and product information are presented.

While we respect your decision to pursue the matter through your credit card provider, we remain committed to cooperating fully with any review process and to treating every customer fairly and professionally.

We appreciate your feedback and regret that this experience did not meet your expectations.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Is definitely as pictured but not pet…

Is definitely as pictured but not pet friendly, i have only had for a week and my pet has pulled threads everywhere and i do understand that the selling point is hair repellent fabric but if my pet is pulling threads then i don't want her on the cover…. Defeats the purpose of this cover

25 May 2026
Unprompted review
slashop.com logo

Reply from slashop.com

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we are truly sorry to hear about your experience.

We understand your concern, especially as the product is intended to help with pet use. However, different pets may interact with fabrics in different ways, and in some cases, pulling or scratching can cause threads to come loose even on tightly woven materials.

To better understand the situation and provide you with a proper solution, could you please kindly contact us via email and attach a few photos showing the problem?

Once we receive the images, our team will carefully review them and work with you to find the best possible resolution as quickly as we can.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Damaged item, refund issue ignored

I ordered a couch cover from Slashop for $168. The item arrived with snags/pilling, so I contacted support and they offered a replacement.

The replacement was later marked delivered, but the delivery photo clearly showed an address that was not mine. I also was not sent tracking ahead of time, so I had no chance to monitor the replacement delivery.

After multiple follow-ups, Slashop claimed they processed a refund. However, the refund documentation they sent did not match my order. My order was under my name, my Los Angeles address, $168, and a Mastercard payment method. Their refund screenshot showed $148, a different customer name, a different email, a different shipping address in Illinois, a Visa ending in different numbers, and a different item size.

When I pointed this out, they continued saying the refund was correct instead of actually resolving the mismatch. I ended up having to open a dispute through my card issuer.

Based on my experience, I would not trust this company or order from them again.

1 April 2026
Unprompted review
slashop.com logo

Reply from slashop.com

We would like to clearly restate that we have carefully reviewed your order in our system. There is only one order associated with your details, and the refund corresponding to that order has already been processed correctly based on the original purchase amount.

The refund information we provided is accurate and matches our internal records. We have also already shared the relevant order and refund screenshots for your reference.

At this point, we have explained the situation multiple times and provided verification from our system. We are unable to identify any discrepancy on our side.

We understand that you may have concerns; however, the matter has already been fully reviewed and resolved according to our records.

We remain available should you have any further general questions, but the refund process itself has been completed on our end.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Not exactly “pet-friendly”

We ordered two sofa covers from here primarily to protect our couch against our dogs. We specifically ordered one labeled “pet-friendly.” Within two days of having the cover on, the threads are already coming loose in many places - also leading to discoloration in areas. The look and fit is good, but very disappointed that they do not hold up to the main reason we bought them (especially for price).

20 May 2026
Unprompted review
slashop.com logo

Reply from slashop.com

Thank you for your feedback, and we are very sorry to hear about your experience with the sofa covers. This is not the quality we aim to provide, especially for products described as pet-friendly.

We would really like to help resolve this for you. Could you please contact us via email and include a few photos of the issue (such as the loose threads and discoloration)? Once we receive them, our team will review everything and provide you with the most suitable solution as quickly as possible.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Return received, refund processed, but not easily

I returned my order following the company’s return procedure and the parcel was successfully delivered on May 6, 2026, as confirmed by tracking.

Customer support later confirmed by email that they had received the return and stated that the refund would be processed within 7 business days. Despite this, I still have not received my refund nor any clear update regarding the reimbursement.

The communication has been extremely slow and disappointing, especially considering that the returned item has already been delivered and accepted.

If this issue is not resolved promptly, I will proceed with a formal chargeback through my bank and contact consumer protection associations and the relevant authorities regarding this matter.

I hope the company resolves the situation quickly and professionally.

UPDATE. refund has been done. Thnìanks for managing my case,

6 May 2026
Unprompted review
slashop.com logo

Reply from slashop.com

Thank you for your message. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

We would like to kindly clarify that the refund for your returned order was already processed. At this point, the funds should have been returned to your original payment method.

If you have not yet seen it reflected, this may depend on your bank’s processing time, which can sometimes take a few additional business days. We recommend checking with your card issuer for the latest update.

Please let us know if you still cannot locate the refund, and we will be happy to assist further.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No sign of refund for a returned item one month and counting !

I have been waiting on a refund for a returned product that was approved by Slashop for over a month ! Every time I reach out to them I get yet another excuse for the delay. I have run an online store myself and I know how this should work. Its outrageous. At this point, they leave me with no option but to file a claim with the credit card company and the BBB. So sad since had this worked out how it should, I may have purchased other items from them. Something is not right here !

1 April 2026
Unprompted review
slashop.com logo

Reply from slashop.com

We are very sorry to hear about this issue and understand your frustration.

To help us resolve this as quickly as possible, please contact us via email and provide your order number. Once we have this information, we will investigate your return and refund immediately and ensure it is processed.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Durable bedding

I have two fluffy cats, one of them has stomach issues. I have purchased sheets and comforters and love them. They have withstood fur, nails and fluids like no other! I know they are pricey but have definitely saved me money in having to purchase multiple bedding due to stains.

20 April 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I almost ordered because I thought as a…

I almost ordered because I thought as a new customer I could receive a discount of 30 percent advertised incorrectly. I won’t pay over $400 for two sofa covers I could order on Amazon from China for half the price.

I trust from the reviews this storefront is shoddy to say the least.

12 April 2026
Unprompted review
slashop.com logo

Reply from slashop.com

Thank you for your feedback, and we are truly sorry for the confusion and frustration caused.

We would like to clarify that once a customer successfully registers, an automatic email containing the 30% welcome discount link is sent immediately. This link can be used directly at checkout to apply the discount.

Could you please check your inbox (including spam/junk folder) to see if you have received this email?

If you have not received it, please don’t worry — just contact us and we will be happy to resend the 30% discount link for you right away so you can place your order at the correct price.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Ripoff

I read a 4-year-old post that Slashop is a complete scam and figured a company that's been in business this long couldn't be. I was wrong. Beware, you have to "request a return" with a long questionnaire, including submitting photos. Radio silence. And I'm returning an unopened item. I bought two and the one that I put on the sofa is a piece of junk that barely fits and won't stay tucked in.

2 March 2026
Unprompted review
slashop.com logo

Reply from slashop.com

We’re sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Our return request process is a standard e-commerce procedure, which helps us verify issues and ensure the correct resolution. We have responded to your return request and the return shipping label has already been sent to your email.

At the moment, we can see that the return label has not yet been used. If you’re unable to find it, we kindly ask you to check your inbox and spam/junk folder, or feel free to contact us via email, and we’ll be happy to resend it right away.

We’re here to help and will do our best to resolve this for you.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I would never order from this company again

I would never order from this company again. By mistake, I ordered 4 area rugs at $250 each. Since there is no contact number I had to send emails requesting return labels. They never sent them. I have all the emails saved.

8 January 2026
Unprompted review
slashop.com logo

Reply from slashop.com

We’re very sorry to hear about your experience and truly regret the frustration this situation has caused.

After reviewing your case, we’d like to clarify that we did respond to each of your emails and provided instructions on how to proceed with the return, including access to our return request link. However, we did not receive a completed return request submission from your side.

Please note that a return request must be submitted first in order for us to generate and provide a return shipping label. Without this step, we’re unfortunately unable to issue the label.

That said, we absolutely understand your situation and are still more than happy to assist you with the return and refund. If you’re willing, please submit the return request using the provided link (or let us know and we can resend it), and we will prioritize your case and guide you through the process right away.

We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to make this right.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Buyers beware

Cheaply made, size and color not accurate. Took almost 3 weeks to receive and now it’s been a month fighting with them to try and return. Contacted the day I received when item didn’t fit my couch, took two weeks to get a response. Another two weeks for a “we’ll be sending you return instructions”. A week after that a sorry you can exchange, this item not returnable. I finally had to dispute with my credit card company. Then they decided I could have returned but I was past my 30 day return window. Bad company and business practices. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!!

15 March 2026
Unprompted review
slashop.com logo

Reply from slashop.com

We’re very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. We fully support returns and refunds, and we apologize for any delays in communication.

Sometimes, to help customers resolve issues more quickly, we may offer alternatives such as an exchange instead of a return. However, if this is not acceptable, we are always happy to assist with a full return and refund.

If you have any remaining concerns or need further assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us—we are here to help.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Slashop is sketchy, order never prepared

Edit to add after Slashop response
> According to our records, your order placed on February 8 was delayed due to stock and fulfillment issues.

The stock and fulfillment issue was never communicated via either the self-service order portal nor customer support. I had to contact customer support for my final refund because when I tried to initiate a return via the self-service portal I received an error that the order had not yet shipped.

The lack of clear order details and additional steps to get information and receive a refund are sketchy.

If there is a stocking and fulfillment issue then I expect the company to make this issue clear to the buyer and allow the buyer to decide if they want to cancel or change their order.

Original review
Slashop is sketchy. The order was never prepared. I did eventually get a refund.

I placed an order for 2 couch covers on February 8. I emailed support on February 14 because the order was not even prepared and received a response to wait a few more days. I emailed again on March 2 when the order had still not been prepared and received a refund.

7 February 2026
Unprompted review
slashop.com logo

Reply from slashop.com

We’re very sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate you sharing your feedback.

According to our records, your order placed on February 8 was delayed due to stock and fulfillment issues. Our support team responded to your inquiries on February 14 and March 2, providing guidance and updates at each stage. We understand that these delays caused frustration, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

We also confirm that a full refund was processed for your order once it was clear the items could not be fulfilled in a timely manner.

We take feedback like this seriously and are continuously working to improve our order processing and communication to prevent similar issues in the future.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Purchased several days ago and now - crickets

Update, March 9: I already have received an email because I emailed your customer service with my order number, etc. They assured me it was in the works and going to be coming very soon. We are actually coming up on a month since I placed my order. You were happy to take my money that very day that I placed the order, and now I can’t find out any information. Thank you for the response, of course, but you’re suggesting I do something I’ve already done which is emailed the company. Which I actually did twice, with my order number. I absolutely believe you should put a note on a product page that it right now will likely take four or six or eight weeks to be processed and delivered. If I had known that honestly, it would’ve changed what I did that day…..I made my purchase several days ago. It was an expensive leap of faith. Days later my order still says “Awaiting order details.” What? Since then I have placed an order with another seller, got a confirmation it’s en route right away and have a delivery date. This place? I really need them to step up and update me on my order. Not exactly a great first experience.

16 February 2026
Unprompted review
slashop.com logo

Reply from slashop.com

We’re very sorry to hear about your frustrating experience and appreciate you sharing your feedback.

To help us investigate your order and provide an accurate update, could you please send us your order details via email (order number, email used for purchase, and shipping address)? Once we have this information, we will promptly check the status of your order and work to resolve the issue.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The products are falsely advertised and…

The products are falsely advertised and descriptions don’t reflect what the product is. I bought what was described as ‘a natural jute weave flat pile doormat’ . What I actually received was a sponge mat with a photograph image of a jute weave on it. I sent it back.

16 February 2026
Unprompted review
slashop.com logo

Reply from slashop.com

We’re very sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

We strive to ensure all product listings accurately reflect the item, and we take concerns like this seriously.

We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience caused and appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our product descriptions and service.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Attractive, quality product

I love the aesthetic and quality of my new sofa cover. It has been on the sofa for a few weeks and looks great. I’m glad it doesn’t need constant adjustments and cleaning.

25 January 2026
Unprompted review

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look