Goldbelly Reviews 

15,587
•
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

3.3

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Evaluating 123 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Consumers genuinely appreciate discovering specialty food items and regional favorites from popular nationwide restaurants delivered directly to their homes. Many people enjoy receiving delicious baked goods, custom cakes, and sweet treats for birthdays, holidays, and family celebrations. Some reviewers were not happy with unexpected delivery delays and spoiled perishable items caused by inadequate cold packing materials. Customers frequently reported significant difficulties reaching support staff when trying to resolve missing shipments or ordering mistakes. Additionally, very high prices combined with unexpected product quality issues left a portion of buyers feeling quite disappointed.

What people talk about most

Order

People report ambiguous experiences with order, noting that while past purchases often arrived fine, recent... See more

Product

Users describe ambiguous interactions with product, noting that while the food offerings feature an amazing... See more

Delivery service

Consumers find delivery service to be frustrating, frequently reporting delayed packages, incorrect... See more

Customer service

Reviewers highlight widespread dissatisfaction with customer service, reporting long hold times, unhelpful... See more

Price

Customers consistently note negative experiences with price, reporting that items are very expensive and... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a red velvet cake for my family in Georgia. It arrived as promised. Box intact, however the icing was all smeared. I was disappointed that my gift wasn't as described. I did reach out to t... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Bought the baby back ribs. The very first line in the description says "shipped in dry ice." The box came, left on my porch, I reached down to pick it up and almost threw my back out. The ribs were NO... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I got the Passover dinner from The Borscht Belt and it was so salty 2/3rds of it was inedible. I spent $150 on it and they offered a 25$ credit to their site. In the past, orders have been fine but... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered an expensive strawberry several layer cake. It was meh. If I’d been blindfolded, I couldn’t have told u the prevailing flavor other than a taste of butter. I paid $100 for this? Don’t bother... See more

Company replied


Company details

  1. Restaurant

Written by the company

Goldbelly is a curated online marketplace for regional and artisanal foods crafted by local food purveyors throughout the United States.


Contact info

3.3

Average

TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

16k reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Replied to 82% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 2 weeks

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.3

All reviews

(15,587)

124 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

If you order from Goldbelly

If you order from Goldbelly, buyer beware if you or your intended receiver do not receive your goods. The “Fine Print” states they are not responsible for shipping errors, delays, non-delivered items, theft, damage, etc. Your items are not insured. You are out whatever you pay. They will not even provide an invoice to help you try your recover your loss from UPS. I am out $300. My recommendation is buy direct from the vendor. Do not use this third party. Big fat Scam!!!

4 December 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Worst time with Goldbelly

Had the worst time with Goldbelly and impossible to get to Customer Support! If you go through Shop, it doesn't allow you to set the right delivery date and it's impossible to change. You will get your order at the wrong time. The 'edit order' button doesn't work, and I waited over an hour on Customer Support for help, to no avail.

13 December 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a cheesecake more than a week…

I ordered a cheesecake more than a week ago. It was supposed to be delivered today. When I checked the status, I found it had not even been shipped as of today! Customer service is non-existent, but if you want a bunch of unhelpful crap in your inbox, this is the company for you.

9 December 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Misleading/false marketing advertising

I received multiple emails soliciting business at Russ & Daughters with the promises of 20% and free delivery.

When I went to check out, the 20% was applied but the free shipping was not. The shipping charge was $45 which was more than the 20% saved on the items purchased themselves.

When I reached out to GoldBelly support she refused to honor the promises of their marketing and advertising. To be honest I am unsure was actually even a real person. The support person indicated she could not over ride and provide the discount promised even after I supplied the email indicating that the shipping was to be free.

She offered a $25 coupon code that could not be used on the present order but only on a future order used within the next 6 months.

She refused to:
a) Provide a coupon equal to the promised shipping
b) Credit the current order for whatever coupon amount she was willing to provide
c) Just override the shipping charge

She reneged on that offer and then later offered it to me again.

She said there was nothing more she could do for what she termed to be technical issue.

I would share the false offers if I was able to upload any files to support the review I am writing or could share links but unfortunately this review site does not support either.

In spite of Gold belly implies, the free shipping was not to be limited to certain items. There was no asterisks or foot note ... It simply said free shipping plus 20% off.

30 November 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Joe,
Thanks for reaching out and we appreciate your feedback! Russ & Daughters is one of our over 1000+ shops that do offer free shipping on specific items. However, not all items ship for free because costs vary by shop, product type, and delivery location. To find free-shipping items, use the “Free Shipping” filter or look for the blue free-shipping badge on product photos.
Some sellers charge shipping or offer paid upgrades depending on their schedule and your address. Orders to Hawaii, Alaska, and Canada always include a shipping fee.
Hope this helps you track down your next favorite treat! Let us know if you need anything else.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service

Horrible customer service, took forever to respond, paid for rushed shipping only to receive the shipment 10 days later, gaslighted me on price of shipping stating that the company charges for all shipping, denies that I ordered for rushed shipping, doesn't proactively provide upfront itemization for shipping, these people are the worst, and judging by the review as of lately they have disappointed a LOT of people this past Thanksgiving.

26 November 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This company has no customer service…

This company has no customer service not just bad customer service no customer service!. So something goes wrong with your delivery their AI response as well sorry look at our policy you'll just have to wait we're sure your food will still be fresh 4 days later which is complete BS. Won't be using again I'm not wasting hundreds of dollars to get my food 5 days later spoiled and have to eat it

5 December 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Mike, Thanks for reaching out! We appreciate your feedback. We’d be happy to assist you. We were able to locate your order, and a team member will be in contact with you shortly via support@goldbelly.com. Thanks!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Misleading, if not false advertisements.

So I'm sitting here after my first purchase wondering where the CEO received his business degree or if he even has one. Rule 1. Build trust in your business. Trust in your brand, trust with your employees and trust with the customer. If you offer money off on your purchase, give the money off. It's not hard. Not half on your first purchase and then half on your second. Thats not what you offered. Then, to receive it, there is a minimal amount to purchase first. I'm ordering for 4 siblings, figure I got to order one at a time, for shipping purposes. But I didn't order enough. So I see you can make one order and then ship to multiple addresses. So I do, my purchase is three times the minimal. But ohh no, another hoop, can't ship items one purchase to multiple addresses. So no, no soup for you! It's really not that hard dude. Build trust, do what you say. So, needless to say, this company is now on my s_ _ _ list of companies I will never, ever support. It's so simple to keep repeat customers. You lost this one.

4 December 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Mark, Thanks for thinking of Goldbelly for your gifting needs! We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for any confusion; however, all promotions are subject to their own terms and conditions, which outline eligibility, duration, and any applicable exclusions. We encourage customers to review these details to ensure they’re getting the most accurate information for each offer.

If you have any questions about specific promotions, our team is always happy to assist.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Italian Rum Cake

I ordered the authentic Italian rum Cake for my birthday. I have been looking for over 50 yrs for a rum cake like my Nonna used to make.
Goldbelly advertised a cake that was made by Montillos bakery in Boston.
Seemed like the real deal so I went ahead and ordered one for 90.00.
It was nothing like the real Italian Rum Cake is supposed to be.
Actually, I could have gone to the grocery store and gotten the same cake.
I was and am so disappointed in this product.
I will be very surprised if this is even posted.
There are many other ways to post about this very sad situation.
I will never order from Goldbelly again.
You do not get what you pay for.

5 December 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Debra, Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your Rum Cake! While we wish we could guarantee that every customer loves every item just as much as we do, everyone's palate does vary a little! We hope you can find another great item with us in the future.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Ordered a perishable item

Ordered a perishable item. Shipped UPS overnight. UPS had an issue. Item was spoiled after 50 hours of travel. Gold Belly said " not our issue" toss it. Not refundable. Thanks for the cash though. Screwed

3 December 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible Babka, and awful service

This Thanksgiving I splurged and purchased a William Greenberg Chocolate Babka from Goldbelly. It was 29.95, plus overnight 20.00 shipping. When it arrived me and my family were so excited to cut into it, but it felt a little light. Upon slicing into it there was practically no chocolate, a hole running through the cake and it was quite dry. We cut a slice right out of the middle but that had no more chocolate than the end, the hole indeed went through the entire Babka and it was dry throughout. I immediately took pictures and wrote to Goldbelly. They had the nerve to offer me a $20 coupon! I said I would prefer a refund. They offered $25, which I explained only just covered the shipping and $5 of the Babka that literally went right into the garbage. They finally just said, nope. That’s all we have to offer. No apology. Just a haughty attitude as if they were doing me a favor. Never again.

[response:] the way you replied seems to imply this being a problem of my sense of taste. I promise you, this expensive Babka was NOT worthy of the steep price tag. It had very little chocolate inside, a big hole running to through it and was incredibly dry. And fyi, I did not find the situation resolved. You put your foot down and said you could offer no more. I told you, ok, that’s fine, I will write to BBB, which I still plan to do. In the meantime, a friend ordered a babka for half the price from Gold’s in Brooklyn and it was beyond expectation, AND HALF THE PRICE!

25 November 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Thanks for your review. We're so sorry that this was not an ideal experience, and it's something we never want our customers to have. We appreciate that this was for the holiday, we definitely understand that it may be disappointing to not enjoy something as anticipated, and we certainly apologize for any expectations that were not met. While we wish we could guarantee that every customer loves every item just as much as we do, everyone's palate does vary a little!
Like any other company, we have to take steps to get to a resolution for you. We also have policies we have to adhere to protect our shops. It’s a little different working with food, as it can’t be returned or exchanged like many other things in the e-commerce world. We thank you for allowing us to make this right with you directly with a resolution that was deemed fair. Take care, and Happy Holidays!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Deep nosedive with regard to customer service

Until November, I had been a loyal Goldbelly.com customer ordering from them for over four years. This concerns order no. 25246630 placed 11/1/25.

On 11/1/25 I placed one (1) order for Byrd's Famous Cookies - Key Lime Dipped Grahams. I paid $15 for shipping. I was told that my order would arrive by no later than 11/7/25. As soon as I had the UPS tracking no., 1Z7R65990308695510, I began to monitor progress of my order. On 11/4/25, after checking tracking I could see that my order would arrive three days late or on 11/10/25 rather than 11/7/25. I immediately reached out to Goldbelly and was assisted by Amanda M. Her 11/4/25 response said that she would monitor the progress my shipment (lie) and if my order arrived late, she (Goldbelly) would make things right (second lie).

On 11/7/25, I reached out to Goldbelly because after checking UPS tracking, it was evident my order was arriving three days late, on 11/10/25 rather than 11/7/25. In her 11/7/25 email response, Amanda M. wrote she would issue a refund of $15 to my original form of payment. Despite over three weeks from the date of her email, when I checked my bank account yesterday, there was no refund from Goldbelly. I have repeatedly reached out to Goldbelly by email and text to no avail.

Lying and failing to respond to customer inquiries is unacceptable.

1 December 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Estelle, Thanks for this feedback! I’m so sorry for the disruption with your delivery. I see it was caused by a UPS cargo aircraft that crashed shortly after takeoff from Louisville where UPS’s Worldport hub is located, leading UPS to pause parts of their operations while first responders and investigators worked on site. Tragically, there were fatalities, and our thoughts are with the families and community affected. Some shipments across the network experienced delays as UPS staggered its operations back online.

We thank you for allowing us to make this right with you directly with a resolution that you deemed fair. We look forward to your next order with us!

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Underwhelming

Food was great. A BIG however & deterrent from being a repeat customer was trifold. 1. Paid for expidited shipping for Thanksgiving meal & it was a day late. 2. Missing items. 3. Customer service was unhelpful in providing quality care that made me want to give them another try. Overall underwhelming experience due to lack of confidence of shipment times and missing items

28 November 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Constance, I'm so sorry about the shipping delay with your order. Thank you for sharing some valued feedback. This is never the experience we want our customers to have, especially during those special holidays!
We do say estimated delivery because once these packages are in the hands of the carrier, Goldbelly has no control when unforeseen transit/weather delays occur. For items that experience delay, we always ask if the items are ok when they arrive, even if they are delayed in transit. Many products are shelf-stable for up to 7 days.

We certainly appreciate your patronage and your reaching out to our customer service team. Thanks for your patience with us. We're so glad we were able to make this issue right with you!

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

No too shabby

My experience was pretty good. I almost gave a 5 star review, but a few unmentionable issues knocked it down to a 4

10 September 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hello, fellow food lover! We’re so happy you enjoyed your most recent food exploration with us. We can’t wait to see what you try with us next!

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

No Customer Service beyond "refund" ....

Goldbelly is essentially a selling agent for multiple restaurants and food suppliers. When there is a screw up in shipping - like 1/2 your order doesn't ship - do not expect any compassion, help, or flexibility in making the situation right like expediting a replacement. Instead expect that the agent will offer a refund for the missing portion like he/she is doing you a favor for you not paying for what you didn't get. The agent I spoke with - Anthony - actually lied to me and said there was no replacement Turkey that would arrive on Saturday. Well - there was - there would just be an expedited shipping fee. Which I ended up paying. All they had to do was have some good customer service to make a bad situation right. It is what any smart business owner would empower their employees to do. Just a disappointing experience all together.

20 November 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Sean, Thank you for your review. We’re so sorry for this issue. We see that you’ve also written to our support team, and a senior team member will be in contact with you shortly.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

OUR FIRST & LAST EXPERIENCE DEALING WITH GOLD BELLY Was A Nightmare!@

After UPS let us know last minute order for our special occasion would not be here. Shocked, panicked, upset but do realize things do happen. Impressed with quick reply from Rebecca letting us know not to worry, credit, whatever to make things right would be put in our account for future order. We felt relieved at least our $229 would be credited quickly, no back & forth, just let her know, she was so nice. Emailed her back thanking her, credit for cake & ribs would be nice. Shocked when she ghosted us, never heard from her again, very rude, unprofessional. Several attempts not a word, totally ghosted. Then email, ribs will be here Monday, emailed again, We do not want ribs Monday after sitting in a warehouse 4 days, Yuk! Was to arrive next day air Fri. 11/7 besides our out of town guests were long gone. Monday, after sitting in warehouse 4 days, box of ribs at our door soaking in plastic bags of water, slimey box of slop for us to deal with, we are a Senior couple, having to quickly plan, serve an entire new menu Friday was extremely stressful, frustrating, unpleasant. Not our planned special dinner for a fun special occasion. Seeing the box of ribs at our door 4 days later was rude, unprofessional, mean, just like doing nothing to help us, make things right and choose to completely ignore us. By far worst company we ever delt with. Being Seniors that says a lot about Gold Belly. Shame on them!

7 November 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Jim, I'm so sorry about the shipping delay with your order. Thank you for sharing some valuable feedback. We also apologize for the delay in getting back to you! We're a small team here at Goldbelly, and we take pride in getting back to every single customer as quickly as possible. We do understand there was a delay in getting back to you due to an influx of high volume at the time of you correspondence.
We do say estimated delivery because once these packages are in the hands of the carrier, Goldbelly has no control when unforeseen transit/weather delays occur. Likewise, we aren't able to stop deliveries that are already in motion, which is why the food was still delivered after the delay. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to discard these items.
We're so sorry for the issues that occurred with your order, and in our communication to you. It's always our best intention to give the best customer experience as possible, and I'm sorry that we missed the mark here. We thank you for your patience, and we're glad one of our agents was able to make this right for you with a credit to your account. We look forward to you enjoy something else with us on our site and thank you for your patronage.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No Integrity

Late last night, I had a craving for a slice of pumpkin pie, so I decided to look online. One of the merchants I found through Google was Goldbelly, with a price of $59.95. That was a bit out of my budget, but I figured it wouldn't hurt to visit the site. After clicking on the ad, I saw a pop-up stating that new customers would get $20 off their first order. They asked for my email address to send me the discount code, which would bring the total to $39.95—much more reasonable.

I added the order to my cart and checked my email for the code. After waiting for 15 minutes and still not receiving anything, I started a conversation with an AI chatbot. It asked me to confirm whether my order met certain exclusions and if I had spent at least $50. My answers were all "Yes." However, the chatbot then informed me, "It is outside of business hours. I will forward your message to a live agent, and you will hear from them tomorrow."

This morning, I opened my email and found both an email and a text message. They stated, "This discount will be applicable only on orders over $100. Here is the code for the $20 discount. Make sure that your order exceeds $100." They also included a picture of the new pop-up. I went back to their site to confirm that this was indeed a different pop-up from the one I saw last night.

It appeared they were enticing potential customers to create an account, only to raise the purchase requirement for the expected discount. To me, this crossed a line when it comes to conducting business with integrity. Now that I know their practices, I won’t buy anything from them. I just wanted to warn others that they seem to cater primarily to customers who are wealthy enough to overlook their discount policies.

16 November 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Yoko,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m very sorry for the confusion and frustration you encountered while trying to use the promotional offer.
We understand how concerning it can be to see different information at different times. We are reviewing the promotion settings to ensure they display consistently and accurately. While we do provide full terms and conditions for every promotional code, it’s clear that these details were not visible in a way that was helpful to you, and we apologize for that. We do hope you are able to find something else with us to enjoy in the future.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Missing items/Refund

Missing items. Said they would refund. Only refunded what I paid out of pocket because I also used a gift card. Only refunded $24 but the products missing were worth $70 interesting that I now get to lose part of my gift because they messed up an order. Thanks a lot!

11 November 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Kelli, Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry you feel that we missed the mark here. We're so sorry that this was not an ideal experience, and it's something we never want our customers to have.
Like any other company, we have to take steps to get to a resolution for you. We also have policies we have to adhere to protect our shops. It’s a little different working with food, as it can’t be returned or exchanged like many other things in the e-commerce world. Likewise, we are not able to offer monetary refunds on purchases made with Gift cards, as they do not have a cash value. We thank you for allowing us to make this right with you directly with a resolution that was deemed fair. Take care, and stay safe.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Order was never fulfilled

Order was never fulfilled - there was a complete breakdown of communication and updates on the order. I mean zero updates once the payment went through. I canceled the order with one of their customer support representatives and was given a $25 coupon to use for the horrible experience. Imagine my surprise when I went to use the coupon for a $20 order, it was denied. The coupon 2C708671 is only good if I spend $50!!!!!! This company is not getting another penny from me!

8 November 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Pat, Thanks for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had difficulty with your order. We're glad to hear an agent was able to assist in making this right with you and offering the promotional code for a future visit. Each of our promotions does have terms and conditions, which can be reviewed at Goldbelly.com. We’re sorry to hear you had a difficult time getting in touch with us when you needed assistance. If you still need to get in contact with us, please send an email to support@goldbelly.com. We will be happy to assist!

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look