I ordered a red velvet cake for my family in Georgia. It arrived as promised. Box intact, however the icing was all smeared. I was disappointed that my gift wasn't as described. I did reach out to t... See more
Company replied
While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more
To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more
Created with AI, based on recent reviews
Goldbelly is a curated online marketplace for regional and artisanal foods crafted by local food purveyors throughout the United States.
27 Union Square West, 10003, New York, United States
No recent history of asking for reviews
This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative
Replied to 82% of negative reviews
Typically replies within 2 weeks
How this company uses Trustpilot
See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.
Horrible delivery experience. The packaging did not sufficiently keep the dessert cold and it was not secured properly. This resulted in a pie that was completely destroyed and was a pile of mush. Goldbelly’s value is to get consumer access to delicious food from across the country - they should prioritize delivering the food properly!

Reply from Goldbelly
Do not order from this site unless you are okay with their return policy. The package I ordered was delivered late and it was completely spoiled. When I requested a refund it was denied. They only offer a replacement or site credit. Order with caution!!!!!!

Reply from Goldbelly
my gift arrived damaged. no way to talk to a person. can't get a refund to buy my grandson another gift. they're only giving me a credit and for only 90 days. i'm chatting with an A.I.

Reply from Goldbelly
I decided to give them one more time. The last time they sent me melted ice cream. They consistently do not deliver when they said they would - I tried to cancel the order and they could have gotten the order back because it hadn't shipped but didn't. The meat they sent me was all bad. Worse customer service and worse company to try to deal with.
My product was supposed to be delivered on Monday. They changed it to Tuesday. Now new email from them on Friday. I have been tracking it because it has chocolate in it and I live in Texas. I called to cancel and found out they DO NOT REFUND YOUR MONEY!! THEY WILL GIVE YOU A CREDIT. I FIND THAT UNBELIEVABLE! ALSO THE WORKER TOLD ME THAT ITS OK IF IT COMES ROOM TEMPERATURE. I don’t know if that’s the true or not, but, I DONT BELIEVE WHAT THEY SAY!

Reply from Goldbelly
Honestly, The Goldbelly was smart management system. Overall experience was perfect, need to little upgrade, But loved them.

Reply from Goldbelly
My package was ordered and the entry skipped the first number on the address which I called to correct. Never actually corrected the package was delayed three times and came on a different date than the last communication. This company is UNRELIABLE and doesn't stand behind the committed delivery dates. I have removed them from my teams approved vendor list. If we ran our business like this....we would be out of business!!

Reply from Goldbelly
Love this app! The variety is amazing. I’d be very happy if they add more too
There have been some definite Home-runs. Yes, it can be expensive, but on par with going out to eat at nicer restaurants.

Reply from Goldbelly
This site is totally misleading. When I go into a particular restaurant, it takes me to the gold belly website. I’m thinking that I could send a gift card to redeem at a restaurant, but it’s only for merchandise totally deceptive.

Reply from Goldbelly
I purchased the Dubai Chocolate Bar from Knipschildt Chocolatier through Goldbelly, relying on the ingredient list shown on their website. The listing made no mention of artificial dyes or preservatives—which was important to me as a health-conscious customer.
When the product arrived, the actual label revealed multiple synthetic dyes (FD&C Blue 2, Yellow 5, Yellow 6, Red 3) and potassium sorbate, none of which were disclosed online at the time of my order.
I submitted a formal complaint. No response. Then, without any acknowledgment or apology, Goldbelly quietly updated the product listing to now show the dyes—clearly validating that my original concern was accurate.
While I did eventually receive a refund, the real issue is trust. Goldbelly misrepresented what they were selling, took no responsibility, and made no effort to notify customers who may have bought the product under the same false information.
This is more than bad customer service—this is a serious consumer protection issue, especially for people with allergies or chemical sensitivities. I will never use Goldbelly again and strongly urge others to be cautious if you care about accurate labeling.
Order #: 25540102
Complaint Date: May 17, 2025

Reply from Goldbelly
Our family ordered two cakes in plenty of time for our Friday party. One cake arrived and was ok but the second did not arrive. 3 hours after the party we got a message “oops my bad”. You won’t get your cake in time for the party but I have great news. We shipped it with plenty of dry ice so it will be delicious. It arrived Monday and all the dry ice was completely melted and the cake was inedible. They do not issue refunds, only a credit towards another cake. Save your money, you’re better off at a grocery store. We also had to wait over 16 minutes to get a live rude person.

Reply from Goldbelly
I’m extremely disappointed with my recent experience using Goldbelly for my mother’s 73rd birthday. Our family is originally from New Jersey but now lives in Oregon, and with my aging parents not in the best health, I thought this would be a meaningful and nostalgic treat for them. We’ve used Goldbelly many times in the past for special occasions, but this experience left me frustrated and regretful.
I ordered from Town Hall Deli, selecting a sandwich with turkey, roast beef, and Swiss cheese, and even purchased a second one without cheese—spending well over $150, plus an additional birthday cake from another vendor on their site. Not only did the order arrive earlier than the delivery date I selected, but it also came completely wrong. Instead of the sandwiches I carefully chose, we received ham and tongue—items no one in our family eats.
I reached out to Goldbelly immediately and waited over 24 hours for a response. When it finally came, the representative dismissed my concern and insisted—rather snarkily—that I had indeed ordered exactly what was received. That was not the case based on the drop-down menu I used to place the order. Their unwillingness to acknowledge or correct the mistake has left me out over $150 and without the special birthday meal I’d planned.
Sadly, after this experience, I won’t be ordering from them again.
How the Service Could Have Been Better:
Order Accuracy:
The most critical failure was sending the wrong product. This suggests either a system error in the ordering interface or poor communication with the vendor.
Customer Service Response Time:
Waiting over 24 hours for a response is unacceptable, especially when dealing with a time-sensitive, special occasion order.
Customer Care & Tone:
The representative should have responded with empathy and made an effort to understand the issue before dismissing it. Even if they believed the order was correct, a more professional and helpful tone would have improved the experience.
Resolution & Accountability:
At a minimum, they should have offered a partial refund, store credit, or an immediate investigation into the website interface to verify if there was an ordering glitch.

Reply from Goldbelly
the services are going down!!!needs to focus on the food as well

Reply from Goldbelly
Nope would not do it again. Paid extra for a preferred shipping date and the item was delivered 5 days later! Way past Moms birthday. My mom opened the box and her cookies were smashed to bits from being in transit so long. No refunds oh well 1 star it is.

Reply from Goldbelly
I have ordered from Goldbelly for several years, mostly as gifts with only 1 issue during that amount of time. Now in the last 5 months I have had 2 gift purchases have the delivery dates changed multiple times and finally the orders cancelled. Not great when they were for the same person! Goldbelly, maybe you should vet your suppliers better to make sure they can accommodate the orders they receive!

Reply from Goldbelly
I ordered a cake for Saturday delivery for Mother's Day, and as of Monday night (two days later), it still has not arrived. Goldbelly refused to refund my money, citing their all-sales-final policy. This makes sense for an item received, but we never got the cake. So now, my only recourse (after 2-3 messages back and forth with customer service) is getting a credit that expires after 90 days. This is a supremely dumb, unfriendly customer policy. I will not purchase from them again.

Reply from Goldbelly
Awful service
I ordered a cake for my daughter’s 3rd birthday, I was notified last minute that her ordered would be late when I specifically ordered for that date. I did get a full refund for my order: I had to find my daughter a new cake last minute for her birthday party. I decided to try it again considering vegan options of an ice cream cake are very limited where I live. I ordered another one for Mothers Day, I was notified today that it will not be here tomorrow that unfortunately they are out of that order. Save your money and go elsewhere. I will not be ordering from this company again.

Reply from Goldbelly
Ordered frozen onion soup frozen from chef Adrianne calvo. Goldbelly delivered it 2 days late with melted cheese and sour soup.

Reply from Goldbelly
Awful, terrible, do not use their service!! I ordered very expensive shortbread cookies ($65 for 9 cookie bars) and did not notice the apartment number did not get populated. Received notification that it was out for delivery and then nothing. I had to go onto the tracking site to find in the notes it said no apartment number returned to sender. Their response? We’ll give you a one time 50% off to resend the same product to the correct address. No thanks. They couldn’t contact me for the apartment number?! Wow. Do not do business with people like this.

Reply from Goldbelly
Disappointing Experience
I ordered something special expecting high quality, but what I got was poorly made, bland, and nothing like what was advertised. The packaging was a mess, and the product didn’t arrive in great condition. I reached out to customer service and got generic replies with no real help or resolution. For the price, I expected much better. Would not order again.

Reply from Goldbelly
Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.
We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.
Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.
Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.
Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.