Banner for White Horse Energy

White Horse Energy Reviews 

3,230
•
TrustScore 4 out of 5

4.2

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Looking at 1,008 reviews, reviewers had a great experience with this company. Customers frequently praise the top-notch quality of the wood and fuel items, noting that they burn efficiently, stay clean, and offer great value. People also highlight the smooth online ordering process and the exceptionally helpful delivery drivers who go out of their way to place heavy pallets precisely where needed. Some reviewers were not happy with unexpected delivery delays, missing notifications about shipping schedules, and occasional issues with damaged or split product bags. A few consumers also mentioned difficulties when local transport companies failed to follow specific instructions or manage schedules smoothly.

What people talk about most

Delivery service

Consumers find delivery service to be positive, highlighting quick shipping times, accurate scheduling, and... See more

Product

Customers consistently note positive experiences with product, highlighting competitive prices, fast... See more

Quality

Clients share positive opinions on quality, consistently highlighting that the firewood and logs are... See more

Order

Reviewers mention mixed feedback about order experiences, as many customers find the online purchase process... See more

Service

People report positive experiences with service, frequently praising helpful drivers and timely deliveries... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Firstly, the wood is first class 8% moisture content lovely and clean. The reason you did not get 5 stars was your haulier who despite their tracker showing my wood was out for delivery had it sitting... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Ordered my winters pellet, easy to do, but I forgot to put restricted access. I rang to add it to my order, I was told it had been added,but when the delivery company called to arrange delivery luck... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good service. Excellent product. The only difficulty is organising the delivery. Asking for a specific date and time when available to receive is not obvious on the website. The wood was delivered o... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

ordering and supply is as always very quick and efficient, however , I have phoned the company and emailed about problems had, excessive clinker with my last load of "Timber" brand pellets . No-one ha... See more

Company replied



Company details

  1. Firewood supplier
  2. also in
  3. Fuel supplier
  4. Heating service

About White Horse Energy

Written by the company

White Horse Energy

Cosy fireplace with a basket of logs, stacked briquettes and natural firelighters

UK biomass fuel specialists. We supply wood pellets, kiln dried firewood, wood briquettes and premium coal to homes and businesses across the UK, with fast, reliable nationwide delivery.

DISCOVER OUR RANGE White Horse Energy is a trading name of Zebra Renewables Ltd, and we've built our reputation on genuine customer service backed by real technical knowledge — not just fast checkout.

Certified, not just claimed. We hold ENplus A1 certification (UK 340) — Europe's highest wood pellet quality standard — and are registered on the UK Biomass Suppliers List (BSL) for Renewable Heat Incentive eligibility. Our kiln dried logs and briquettes carry the Woodsure-backed Ready to Burn mark, confirming moisture content below 20%. Every product page states clearly which grade and certification you're buying, so you can choose on price, performance or compliance with full information.

Real fuel, real certification, real people answering the phone.

White Horse Energy is led by Stuart Fitzgerald, a biomass fuel specialist with nearly two decades in the sector. Stuart oversees fuel sourcing and quality control personally. "We only supply products we'd use ourselves," is the standard we hold every delivery to.

Contact info

4.2

Great

TrustScore 4 out of 5

3k reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

Replied to 100% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 1 week

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

4.2

All reviews

(3,230)

1,006 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Did not receive any notification of…

Did not receive any notification of delivery date. Thankfully we were home when the wood was delivered. The notification of delivery email came after the actual delivery. Due to the weight of one of the pallets it had to be left on the pavement as we have a slight incline on our drive. The second pallet, which had less wood on was able to be pushed onto the drive.

7 October 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're pleased to hear that you were happy with the quality of the wood. However, we're sorry to learn that the delivery communication did not meet your expectations.

We understand how frustrating it must have been not to receive notification of the delivery date in advance and then receive the delivery email after the order had already arrived. We also appreciate the inconvenience caused by the heavier pallet having to be left on the pavement due to the incline of your driveway.

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will pass your comments regarding the delivery notifications and delivery experience to the relevant teams for review, as clear communication is an important part of the service we aim to provide.

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery was as requested

Delivery was as requested, prompt, driver very helpful.

7 October 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We’re delighted to hear that your delivery arrived as requested and that our driver was helpful. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again soon!

Kind regards,
NH

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good service from White Horse Energy

This is our 3rd pallet of Birch logs. They arrived ahead of schedule well packed in nets on a pallet.
This allowed us to easily stack them tidily away in our large garage.

5 October 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your continued support and for choosing us for your third pallet of Birch logs!

We’re delighted to hear that your order arrived ahead of schedule and was well packed, making it easy for you to store your logs neatly. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to supplying you again!

Kind regards,
NH

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ash logs were brilliantly dry and a…

Ash logs were brilliantly dry and a good size.

6 October 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your lovely review!

We’re delighted to hear that you were happy with the quality and size of our ash logs. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
NH

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

You were a day late after me waiting in…

You were a day late after me waiting in all day

6 October 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're sorry to hear that your delivery arrived later than expected and that you spent the day waiting in for it. We completely understand how frustrating and inconvenient this must have been.

Whilst we're pleased that your order was ultimately delivered, we appreciate that this does not make up for the disruption caused. Your feedback is important to us, and we will ensure it is shared with the relevant teams as we continue to review our delivery processes and communication.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fast efficient service

Fast efficient service. Good quality. My fourth time of ordering log burner fuel.

5 October 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your review.

We're delighted to hear that you've received fast, efficient service and that you've been pleased with the quality of our products. It's especially rewarding to know that this is your fourth time ordering log burner fuel from us.

Thank you for your continued custom and support. If you have a moment, we'd love for you to share your experience on our Google Reviews page too: https://g.page/r/CV5WDhmg_H1MEAE/review

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not the best experience

The company they use to deliver the wood on a pallet was shocking. I live on a normal residential road and they said that The couldn’t deliver due to the road being narrow as they try to deliver with an Arctic lorry so I just said surely the company has smaller vehicles I’ve never had problems in the past so they said the smallest that they do is a 7.5 tonne wagon which is the size of a bin lorry, so customer service went back to the company and the company said they were not prepared to deliver to my address, but is there an alternative address that they could deliver it to🤔 so obviously I said no. so I said to White horse Energy I’ll just have my money back and and cancel my order after going back-and-forth white horse Energy did get the company to deliver my pallet 4 days later, white horse Energy customer service were ok and resolved the problem but wouldn’t use them again. Will stick with my usual supplier. Only use white horse as I got recommended this company.

25 September 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Hi Zoe

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m genuinely sorry for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced with your delivery. We understand how disappointing it must have been to encounter these difficulties, particularly when you had ordered from us on a recommendation and expected a straightforward delivery.

We appreciate your concerns regarding the size of the delivery vehicle and the difficulties you experienced trying to arrange delivery to your home. We understand that, having received deliveries successfully in the past, it must have been frustrating to be told that delivery could not be completed due to access restrictions, especially after several conversations and further delays.

When an address has restricted access, our hauliers must follow their safety and security policies to protect both their drivers and our customers’ goods. While we appreciate that this can be frustrating, we have to respect these requirements where a vehicle cannot safely access the delivery location. That said, we recognise how important it is for these restrictions to be communicated clearly and for suitable solutions to be explored as quickly as possible.

Although we are pleased that our customer service team was eventually able to arrange delivery four days later, we sincerely regret the time, effort and uncertainty this caused you. We understand that resolving the issue does not take away from the inconvenience you experienced.

This is not the level of service we want our customers to receive, and we are sorry that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. We genuinely appreciate you giving us the opportunity to supply your order, and we regret that this experience has affected your confidence in using us again.

Thank you again for your honest feedback. We will take your comments on board as we continue working with our delivery partners to improve communication and the handling of access-related delivery issues.

Regards ML CS Manager

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great wood poor delivery

Firstly, the wood is first class 8% moisture content lovely and clean. The reason you did not get 5 stars was your haulier who despite their tracker showing my wood was out for delivery had it sitting in their yard for 5 days. White Horse staff said I was reading the tracker wrong and it would be at mine next day. It never arrived! So 3 days later I rang the haulier and a lovely woman apologised for the mistake and it WAS delivered the next day. Poor show by White Horse!

30 September 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're pleased to hear that you were happy with the quality of the wood and that it arrived with such a low moisture content.

However, we're very sorry to read about your delivery experience and the frustration caused by the delays and confusion surrounding the tracking information. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we'd like to apologise that the information provided to you was not accurate. We understand how disappointing this must have been after repeatedly checking for updates.

We're glad that the issue was eventually resolved and that the haulier was able to arrange delivery, but we appreciate that this does not undo the inconvenience caused.

Thank you for your honest feedback. Comments such as yours help us identify where improvements are needed, and we will be sharing this with the relevant teams.

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Delivered earlier than planed

Delivered earlier than planed. Friendly helpful truck driver. Gave me plenty of time to increase the cover before the predicted heavy rain.

5 October 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your review.

We're delighted to hear that your order arrived earlier than expected and that our delivery driver was friendly and helpful. It's wonderful to know that the early delivery gave you plenty of time to get everything covered before the heavy rain arrived.

Thank you for choosing White Horse Energy. If you have a moment, we'd love for you to share your experience on our Google Reviews page too: https://g.page/r/CV5WDhmg_H1MEAE/review

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

I purchased the netted wood for the first time. Wood cut to perfect length and easy to move to its store position. Delivery was completed within two working days. The pallet company was very helpful.

5 October 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your review.

We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with your first order of netted logs. It's great to know that the logs were cut to the perfect length, easy to move and store, and that your delivery was completed within two working days. We're also pleased to hear that you found the pallet carrier helpful.

Thank you for choosing White Horse Energy. If you have a moment, we'd love for you to share your experience on our Google Reviews page too: https://g.page/r/CV5WDhmg_H1MEAE/review

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent logs, great staff and fantastic delivery drivers

As always, good service, easy to order and arrange delivery to suit us. Logs are very good, pallets stacked and fully loaded, no space left. Delivery drivers go over and above to pull it as far as they can on our single driveway, even a full crate!! 5 stars for all. Will use again without a doubt, been 4 years, maybe 5, I'll not go anywhere else.

5 October 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We're delighted to hear that you've continued to have such positive experiences with us over the years. It's great to know that you find our ordering process straightforward, our deliveries reliable, and our logs consistently high quality. We're especially pleased to hear your kind words about our delivery drivers and their efforts to get the pallets as close as possible to your storage area, even with the challenges of a single driveway.

Your loyalty over the last four or five years means a great deal to us, and we're honoured to be your chosen supplier.

Thank you for choosing White Horse Energy. If you have a moment, we'd love for you to share your experience on our Google Reviews page too: https://g.page/r/CV5WDhmg_H1MEAE/review

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Competitive prices good speedy delivery…

Competitive prices good speedy delivery
Good quality wood neatly stacked on pallet
Delivery driver excellent very obliging

5 October 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your review.

We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with our competitive prices, speedy delivery, and the quality of the wood. It's also wonderful to hear that the pallet was neatly stacked and that the delivery driver provided such helpful service.

Thank you for choosing White Horse Energy. If you have a moment, we'd love for you to share your experience on our Google Reviews page too: https://g.page/r/CV5WDhmg_H1MEAE/review

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

You were let down by your delivery…

You were let down by your delivery company.
Instead of giving me a time slot they kept telling me within the next hour and then never came.
As it was over the weekend no one to contact,

5 October 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're sorry to hear that you were let down by the delivery experience. We completely understand how frustrating it must have been to repeatedly be advised that the delivery would arrive within the next hour, only for it not to arrive as expected.

We also appreciate the difficulty of not being able to contact anyone over the weekend when you were looking for an update. Clear communication is an important part of the service we aim to provide, and we're sorry that we fell short on this occasion.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will ensure your feedback is shared with the relevant teams and delivery partner for review.

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great quality and service

Great price for kiln dried logs, prompt and friendly delivery and good quality firewood

25 September 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your review.

We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with the value, quality, and service you received. It's great to know that your kiln-dried logs arrived promptly and that the delivery was both friendly and efficient.

Thank you for choosing White Horse Energy. If you have a moment, we'd love for you to share your experience on our Google Reviews page too: https://g.page/r/CV5WDhmg_H1MEAE/review

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your review.

We're delighted to hear that your delivery driver was so helpful. We know how much of a difference great service can make, and we'll be sure to pass your kind feedback on to the delivery team.

Thank you for choosing White Horse Energy. If you have a moment, we'd love for you to share your experience on our Google Reviews page too: https://g.page/r/CV5WDhmg_H1MEAE/review

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

speedy on time delivery

speedy on time delivery. helpful and helpful driver.
Thanks

5 October 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your kind review! We're delighted to hear that your delivery arrived on time and that our driver was helpful.

We really appreciate you choosing White Horse Energy and taking the time to share your experience. We hope to be of service again soon.

If you have a moment, we'd love it if you could also share your experience on our Google review page: https://g.page/r/CV5WDhmg_H1MEAE/review

Kind regards,
Bee
The White Horse Energy Team 🐴

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

My first experience White Horse Energy

Logs were well dried, quite a few larger than I expected for a log burner, will be sorted out with an axe!

24 September 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your review!

We're delighted to hear that your first experience with White Horse Energy was a positive one and that the logs arrived well seasoned and ready to burn. We appreciate your feedback regarding the log sizes, and we're pleased to hear you have a solution in hand with the axe!

Thank you for choosing White Horse Energy, and we hope to supply you again in the future.

If you have a moment, we'd love for you to share your experience on our Google review page as well: https://g.page/r/CV5WDhmg_H1MEAE/review

Kind regards,
Bee
The White Horse Energy Team 🐴

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good communication with the driver and…

Good communication with the driver and a speedy delivery

1 October 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted to hear that you experienced good communication from the driver and that your delivery arrived quickly.

At White Horse Energy, we always strive to provide a smooth and reliable service from ordering through to delivery, so it's great to know we met your expectations.

If you have a moment, we would really appreciate it if you could also share your experience on our Google Reviews page: https://g.page/r/CV5WDhmg_H1MEAE/review

Thank you for choosing White Horse Energy, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Still waiting for full delivery

Two pallets ordered, one delivered. One week later, still no resolution.
Update October 6: missing pallet now delivered.
Upgraded to 5stars.

23 September 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that your order was not completed as expected and completely understand how frustrating this must have been. This is not the level of service we aim to provide, and we apologise for the inconvenience and uncertainty caused.

We have looked into this matter and have contacted you directly with an update. Thank you for your patience while we worked to resolve this for you.

Kind regards,
Bee
The White Horse Energy Team 🐴

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Product delivered was as described

Product delivered was as described . Packaging was as expected (pallet)

Method of delivery good.

2 October 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your review!

We're pleased to hear that the product was delivered exactly as described and that you were happy with the packaging and delivery method. We work hard to ensure our products arrive in great condition, so it's wonderful to know we met your expectations.

Thank you for choosing White Horse Energy. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to supplying you again in the future.

If you have a moment, we'd love for you to share your experience on our Google review page as well: https://g.page/r/CV5WDhmg_H1MEAE/review

Kind regards,
Bee
The White Horse Energy Team 🐴

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look