Local Auto Solutions 

Thanks for visiting Trustpilot. Unfortunately, it’s not possible to leave a review here anymore because the company’s website has closed. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

While I paid $9.99 for a list of 8 local mechanics and only 3 were truly in and/or willing to service my area, the mechanic who came to do the work was top tier. JAMAL DUNN is, by far, one of the best... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just had routine maintenance done on my GMC Canyon by Local Auto Solutions and couldn’t be happier. The team was professional, efficient, and clearly knew their way around the vehicle. They had me in... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Never used a mobile mechanic service with any company, ever. And I was skeptical scheduling to use it. Dylan made me a believer. I have an older model Jeep so it's not without its issues. And it w... See more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

DO NOT USE THEIR SERVICE!! Period!! They sent an email stating I would not be charged until the work was done. My appointment was for Saturday morning. I texted saying mechanic never showed. They said... See more


Contact info

People also looked at

All reviews

(102)

18 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This is a way to scam people with money.

I had an appointment set for 9:A. M. 01/04/25 SAT. MORNING MECHANIC never showed 2P.M. Then I just cancelled altogether. They tried to charge me 150.00 cancallation fee. They kept telling ne the same thing mechanic is in the area on the way. Mechanic had problems with Tool box transporting Tool box. The company wanted to charge me a 150.00 cancellation fee when they never showed up and faulted me when Finally decided to cancel.

3 January 2025
Unprompted review
Local Auto Solutions logo

Reply from Local Auto Solutions

Thanks for the feedback Rufus. To be clear, yes we did have to reschedule your appointment however it was with your approval to do so, and you didnt ask us to cancel it until the mechanic had been on his way for 40 minutes already. Had you refused the reschedule and opted to cancel you would not have been charged the fee as the mechanic would not have been assigned to you.

The cancelation policy is stated clearly on the website when you make your appointment, and the reason for cancelation fee's is that once you have a mechanic assigned to you they are no long available for any other jobs within hours of your appointment. Many of our mechanics are traveling 30 minutes to an hour (sometimes more) to the job location, so theres the time it takes to do the job plus the travel time that is taken away from their schedule once they're assigned to a job.

Sorry for the inconvenience

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever

Worst experience ever, setup appointment was given day and time. They never showed up, gave excuse as to why. They rescheduled then once again did not show up. They rescheduled me a total of 4 times, each time reasuring me the appointment was confirmed.

30 December 2024
Unprompted review
Local Auto Solutions logo

Reply from Local Auto Solutions

We were as disappointed in that scenario as you. You had scheduled for the day of NYE and the mechanic had things come up, nothing we can control and not an excuse but just some context for the people who read this. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Dont use complete watse of time and…

Dont use complete watse of time and scam.

1 December 2024
Unprompted review
Local Auto Solutions logo

Reply from Local Auto Solutions

This is your second review in a week over the same thing. Please, explain what you define as a “scam”. You weren’t charged a single cent… you need to find better use of your time than slandering an honest business that just unfortunately had a mechanic not able to make your appointment.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

SCAM

I paid 150 dollars to have a mechanic he said to call for a refund instead I was told no we’re just gonna change it to a diagnostic screening and he didn’t touch my truck at all

1 September 2024
Unprompted review
Local Auto Solutions logo

Reply from Local Auto Solutions

Mr Young I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment, however to title this as "SCAM" is bold and defamatory after acknowledging the mechanic did in fact show up to your vehicle.

You requested a mechanic to come out to replace your serpentine belt which he did come to do. While there he diagnosed your vehicle as needing a water pump and NOT a serpentine belt which was a more expensive repair that you said you couldn't afford. In turn you were charged for the mechanic to come out and diagnose the vehicle which is a standard $145 + tax.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am proud to work as a mobile mechanic…

I am proud to work as a mobile mechanic for Local Automotive Solutions. The flexibility and support provided by the company allow me to deliver top-notch, convenient automotive services directly to our customers. It’s incredibly rewarding to be part of a team that values quality, efficiency, and customer satisfaction.

31 July 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can't go wrong with local auto solutions

As a mechanic I do have to say that local auto solutions is very reliable. I honestly didn't think after applying it would go anywhere, but they proved me wrong. I give them a 5 star all around, really good folks at local auto solutions.

12 August 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Last minute oil change

I had forgotten to take my car in for an oil change that was very much needed, and didn’t remember until the day before leaving for a roadtrip. They were able to come out and get my oil changed for me without the added stress of having to find a place to bring my car in before a big trip. Awesome service

11 August 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Had an appointment with this company

Had an appointment with this company. After a delay of over a week, due to mechanic being on vacation, job was set for Aug 5th. With less than 21/2 hours before start time...they cancelled by text, hoping I understand. I don't understand! No other communication from them no explanation. I even secured a garage for this. So typical of today's customer service. BTW, this was a big four figure job. AVOID this company at all cost! THEY WILL LEAVE YOU HANGING!

To their response below...."Good try". Notice was given with 21/2 hours before appointment time, regardless what you claim. Could show that with text time stamp. Your cancelling text said mech canceled and you were looking for another mech. No follow up....no offer to reschedule.....no nothing. I finally texted the next day asking what was going. NOTHING! Your claim of labor discount was because YOU misquoted job labor to begin with. BTW that tool is available on Amazon, cheap. Again "good try."

5 August 2024
Unprompted review
Local Auto Solutions logo

Reply from Local Auto Solutions

Sir we're sorry for your disappointment. We share the same sentiment. However you were given notice as soon as soon we received word from the mechanic that he wouldn't make it. While typically we would have another mechanic available to fill in, unfortunately your job required a special tool that nobody has. You were also contacted that morning to notify you of cancelation and offered to reschedule ASAP and you didnt get back to us until the next day. A 1 star review and a claim you were left hanging while suggesting to the general public that we do that with everyone let alone did it with you is uncalled for. We tried to get you on the schedule again immediately and we gave you huge discount on the labor had it been completed as well.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience

I placed a service call and on the very next day a mechanic came to my house and was fixed in no time. Very convient and mechanic was very acknowledged. I definitely do it again in the future. Price was also very affordable

26 July 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Such a great concept

Such a great concept! I didn’t have to bring my car anywhere so my day wasn’t interrupted at all! The mechanic was great and very professional.

15 July 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience

Had a great experience! The estimate was instant, and the mechanic was on time and a really nice guy. Will be using them again for future repairs.

12 July 2024
Unprompted review

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look